We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Texas Road House” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
4307 W. Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6525
605-362-5784
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 330 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Ft. Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“It's a Texas Road House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here and got exactly what we expected, The meal is always good and the food hot and served promptly. If you have eaten at one TRH you've eaten at them all. The one exception was a very nice waiter who went out of his was to see that we had everything we needed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    32
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Tn.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Little crowed in the evening and usually about 20 minute wait but worth it. Friendly staff and great food

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great steak - great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was my first time at a Texas Roadhouse. Probably the best steak I've ever had. I'll definitely be back when coming to The U.S again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City IN
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We got there for the special..$8.99 meals. The steaks were cooked perfectly, the salad was fresh, the rolls were great, and the waitress was attentive and friendly

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
313 helpful votes 313 helpful votes
“Loved the Texas Roadhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We really like this Steakhouse chain restaurant, the staff are friendly and helpful, the service is super fast and the food is excellent and reasonably priced. On first entering, you may be put off by the floor covered in peanut shells; what's that all about, people seem happier throwing the shells from the complimentary peanuts on the floor rather than in the little pails provided but get over it; the staff try hard to clean up and it does not mean the restaurant is dirty!! It is within easy walking distance of the Springhill Suites and Courtyard by Marriott at Empire Mall so means you can walk from your hotel and enjoy a drink. We had superb filet steaks and fall of the bone ribs and cannot fault them. We would definitely return if in this area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.