We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Texas Road House” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
4307 W. Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6525
605-362-5784
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #26 of 320 restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Ft. Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“It's a Texas Road House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here and got exactly what we expected, The meal is always good and the food hot and served promptly. If you have eaten at one TRH you've eaten at them all. The one exception was a very nice waiter who went out of his was to see that we had everything we needed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    39
    22
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, TN.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Little crowed in the evening and usually about 20 minute wait but worth it. Friendly staff and great food

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great steak - great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was my first time at a Texas Roadhouse. Probably the best steak I've ever had. I'll definitely be back when coming to The U.S again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City IN
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We got there for the special..$8.99 meals. The steaks were cooked perfectly, the salad was fresh, the rolls were great, and the waitress was attentive and friendly

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
“Loved the Texas Roadhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We really like this Steakhouse chain restaurant, the staff are friendly and helpful, the service is super fast and the food is excellent and reasonably priced. On first entering, you may be put off by the floor covered in peanut shells; what's that all about, people seem happier throwing the shells from the complimentary peanuts on the floor rather than in the little pails provided but get over it; the staff try hard to clean up and it does not mean the restaurant is dirty!! It is within easy walking distance of the Springhill Suites and Courtyard by Marriott at Empire Mall so means you can walk from your hotel and enjoy a drink. We had superb filet steaks and fall of the bone ribs and cannot fault them. We would definitely return if in this area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.