We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Gateway Blvd., Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Panama City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We wanted a cheap, clean place to stay and this was perfect. The rooms were basic but that is what we expected from Red Roof. Great little breakfast included in the price, waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, toast and great coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Travellover37,

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls as your resting location during your travels. Here at Red Roof we take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you soon!

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    90
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
61
76
38
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here this past weekend for our two year wedding anniversary. The rooms are smaller but very nice and made it romantic for my wife and I. The price was fantastic also which made it even better. We did have a few maintenance issues but the front desk took care of them right away. The location was also perfect as it was right next to the interstate and shopping areas.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Chad M,

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn as the spot to celebrate your two year anniversary with your wife. We take prides in the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness/helpfulness of our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here last weekend during RibFest... very nice for the money and staff was more than helpful.. Bed was a little hard and rooms are small but for the night it worked perfect.
. Recommended and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear tlwkm,

Thank you again for choosing Red Roof Inn as your resting place during your travels. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in the friendliness of our staff. I am sorry to hear the bed wasn't up to par; I will look into replacing that one. We hope to see you again.

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hawk, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is another example of why we stay at Red Roof Inns. Nice rooms for a reasonable price. Staff here is excellent.The rooms are fine. They will be better if they get the same wood floors that the other Red Roof Inns are getting. Even the wi-fi worked well.
This will be our go-to place on our yearly trips east from now on.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have the best view and the windows are thick enough to handle the freeway noise. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear 368brucet,

Thank you again for choosing Red Roof Inn as your resting place during your travels. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the staff here. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of the staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner Springs, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The room was nice and the staff was very helpful. The room was clean and very well kept. The one drawback is lack of an elevator. We were on a week long vacation and had to haul two rather large bags up stairs to our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Larry C,

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn and your resting place during your travels. I am glad that you enjoyed the room. I am sorry to hear that you didn't get first floor, but unfortunately we cannot guarantee which floor guests will be on we can only put it in as a request. We hope to see you again.

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stacy is an amazing Manager. I worked for her and Kyle very briefly in 2012. 3 weeks into my employment , my Mother was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer. Stacy kept in contact with me to the end and held my job.After my Mom's death I did not return to Sioux Falls. This past weekend my daughter ,grand daughter,and I spent 2 days. I saw the hard work that continues there. Good breakfast,clean room,friendly staff. Thank you Stacy and crew!

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Marilyn,

We enjoyed seeing your face after so long and glad to hear your family is doing better. We hope to see you again soon.

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Booked this hotel quite quickly and was not sure what we would find once we got there...but, what a pleasant suprise! From the moment we got in at the check-in to paying our bill, we had a very good experience with this hotel. The people were very helpful and naturally, pleasant and they take pets of all sizes. The rooms were very clean, updated and we had a great night sleep. The decor is refreshing in the rooms and after a 12 hour drive this was a delightful way to spend out evening in a hotel. Many, reputable,well known amentities and restaurnats are extremely close by and was again another nice thing about this hotel. Just can't say enough about how pleased we were and will definately stay at any Red Roof Inn!

Room Tip: All rooms were appear to be in good locations with exits close at hand. Would request main floor loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Patricia W,

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn as your resting spot in your travels. We take pride in our rooms, our staff and the location of the hotel itself. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 3500 Gateway Blvd., Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Sioux Falls location! Red Roof Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from Empire Mall, and within 5 miles of University of Sioux Falls, Augustana University, Avera McKennan Hospital, Air National Guard, Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Sioux Falls Arena and Sioux Falls Stadium. Red Roof Sioux Falls is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi high-speed internet throughout the building, a fitness center on site, coin laundry, a suite, and interior corridors. Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.