We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean, Comfortable, and Helpfull” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Gateway Blvd., Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean, Comfortable, and Helpfull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed one nite, and with a Hotelcoupons.com discount the price was very reasonable. The service was friendly and courteous, and helpful with directions to Empire mall/restaurants etc. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the free WiFi worked flawlessly. Located just off I 29 made it a convenient stop for us. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Garry H,

We are very happy that you took time to write a review about your visit to our property. Thank you for the wonderful comments about the clean room, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. Those coupons have really helped give our guest the rate the need to the best service. Thank you and we look forward to seeing again very soon.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    95
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
68
80
39
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Loved this quiet hotel, clean and simple and unlike the Ramada it's not as busy, only con... my room wall tstat needs replacing. Not sensitive enough. Either cold or hot depending on where you manually turned it to. The breakfast wasn't fancy, akin to other hotels this rating. Found a super cheaper rate online using the prepay method at their main website.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear petros56789,

We are very pleased that we won you over as a new Red Roof Inn guest. However I am very sorry to hear that your thermostat in your room was not functioning properly. We have fixed the issue with the heating in your room thanks to you letting us know. We thank you again for the wonderful review and we look forward to your next return.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We arrived at the Red Roof Inn at Sioux Falls on a very hot day. It was great to have a speedy check-in and to retire to a lovely cool room. We were given great directions on how to find the Sioux Falls and where to dine that night. Our room was clean and comfortable. We used the free wi fi to send emails and enjoyed a nice complimentary continental breakfast the next morning. The room rates were very reasonable and I would definitely recommend this hotel to tired travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor room close to the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Nan S,

Thank you for the wonderful review about your visit with us. We are very pleased to see we left such an amazing impression on you and your family. Please come see us again very soon.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Not bright and cheery, but ok place for a night. Bed was comfortable and linens clean. Can't beat the price. Located right off I29; easy access. Red Roof is close to a large shopping mall and other necessities. Perkins restaurant is located within walking distance. Stayed on second floor; long, dark hallways. Breakfast very basic, but good. Hard boiled eggs are apparently a popular item.

Room Tip: Stair access to second level; stay on 1st floor if you don't want to hike the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear fraudsnoop,

Thank you for writing a review letting other guests know how your visit was. I am sorry that you thought our halls were not bright enough. However I am very pleased that you were comfortable in your nice clean room and comfortable bed. As for breakfast your correct the hard boiled eggs are in great demand, I wonder how they will stand up to the waffles and biscuits and gravy we are adding to the menu? Please come back and see us again soon.

Stacy Patridge
Mananager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We often stay at Red Roof Inns as we appreciate their pet friendly policy. We had never stayed at this location before, and were a bit taken back by the rather blah, dated exterior of the hotel. It appears to have started out as something other than a Red Roof Inn. However, the front desk staff were absolutely top notch at both arrival and checkout. By far they were the most friendly and helpful staff and a joy to do business with. The inside of the property did not match the outside at all, it was obviously very recently beautifully updated. The hallways had a pleasant, clean smell along with muted elegant lighting and new carpeting. The room was top to bottom brand new and beautifully updated. By far the cleanest chain motel I have ever stayed in. Bed was very comfortable and shower was great. As we were packing to leave the next morning, we heard the maid supervisor going around checking the rooms to be sure the maids were doing a good job, which really impressed us! Really wish all motels cared enough to follow this practice! After being a little unsure at arrival because of the exterior, this place was really a pleasant surprise. I can't say enough about how nice and clean it was inside and about how much the staff seemed to care about making sure everyone had a great stay. Definitely a great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear SouthwestTravelers,

Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments you shared with other guests looking for a friendly, and clean room. You are correct the inside was remodeled in May and we have a few more altercations to complete inside such as expanding our breakfast and adding a business center. We strive to treat every guest the was we expect to treated, with care and kindness. I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Stacy P
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The lobby and hallways are a bit dated. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Breakfast was definitely lacking, yogurt would have been nice. Mostly consisted of bagels, muffins and pastries. Overall, was sufficient for a road trip stop.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear TacHannKristine,

Thank you for sharing your experince with other travelers coming to the Sioux Falls area. I am sorry that we did not EXCEED your expectations. As for the breakfast we will be updating our menu in a couple of months with waffles, biscutts, and gravey. Please give us the oppertunity to surpass your experince the next time you come into Sioux Falls.

Stacy P
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Right when we arrived, the front desk attendant was super friendly and we had a couple laughs. The room was great, everything seems rather new and quite nice. The only complaint was the breakfast was lacking waffles or pancakes.

Room Tip: Our side faces the road, but we still slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Kyle K,
Thank you for your posting regarding your stay at Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls. We are glad that we were able to help make your stay pleasurable. We pride ourselves onproviding the best customer service and the cleanest rooms around at an affordable price. We hope that you will consider staying at Red Roof again the next time that you visit Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,
Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 3500 Gateway Blvd., Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#17 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#17 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Sioux Falls location! Red Roof Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from Empire Mall, and within 5 miles of University of Sioux Falls, Augustana University, Avera McKennan Hospital, Air National Guard, Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Sioux Falls Arena and Sioux Falls Stadium. Red Roof Sioux Falls is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi high-speed internet throughout the building, a fitness center on site, coin laundry, a suite, and interior corridors. Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.