We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Gateway Blvd., Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This makes my second stay with this Red Roof Inn and I am very pleased. This hotel has everything I want for a basic comfortable overnight. Things I look for in a hotel are cleanliness, comfortable bed, quiet, good water pressure, working AC/heat and furnishings that aren't reminiscent of the 1970s. This place has proven itself on all the above. Location is near many great places to eat and if you are in a hurry there is a limited selection of free breakfast.
Paid $49 with my military discount but even without would only have been around $59. I wish there were more hotels of this caliber.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Kurt M,

Thank you very much for your kind words and patronage. At Red Roof Inn we pride ourselves on clean rooms, a comfy beds and great customer service. We still believe in friendly professionalism. It is our job to make sure that your stay is top notch. We look forward to serving you again.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    91
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
64
77
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
custer, sd
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Enjoyed this overnight stay clean room lots of hot water good shower
Breakfast had hard boiled eggswhich like instead of high carb items
Room was small but comfortable not noisy would recommend stay and would stay again

Room Tip: Like top floor away from vending for quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear sdyoga,

Thank you for choosing Red Roof in Sioux Falls. It's our plesure to provide our guests with friendly and professional service. Simply stated, it's what we do. We look forward to serving you again on your next stay in Sioux Falls.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niobrara, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Made reservations based on other trip advisor reviews. The check-in was easy and staff was friendly. She even offered to reduce my AAA reduced rate because I was there for Sanford medical appointment. (ask for medical rate when reserving a room). I will stay again when in Sioux Falls. Only suggestion would be to add more bath towels. I'm sure they would provide if you ask. Location is good - next to the main Empire Mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear nebraskakt,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Red Roof in Sioux Falls. We try to provide our guests with top notch service, friendly and professional. We hope that next time you visit Sioux Falls you will choose to stay with Red Roof again.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Wasn't expecting a hotel as nice as this for the low price I paid. Was only a night, but it was a very wonderful stay. It was a Friday, it was a packed parking lot, but it was a nice and quiet stay. I am a Canadian and always very cautious of where I stay when I visit in the States. I would definitely stay here again. Check in and check out were both very easy. The beds were great. And I cant forget to mention the wonderful shower, great amount of pressure. Did not try to the breakfast as I wanting IHop. I would recommend this hotel to anybody and everybody looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Great Stay!

It's great to hear kind reviews from our neighbors up north! Thank you for choosing to stay at Red Roof for your stay in Sioux Falls. We hope that, as you travel aroung the U.S. you will enjoy other Red Roof Inns as well. We look forward to serving you again.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed for one night on October 12. Room is comfortable but only 2 bath towels. Might be tough if a couple is staying in room! Quiet in the place at night, but front desk implied this is not always true! Breakfast is small - NO waffles! Only hot item was hard-boiled eggs. No pool. Exercise room [didn't use]. Location is handy to mall, Interstate, etc. AAA rate of $53 was decent. If you're not looking for ANY frills, this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Top [second] floor is always my choice, to avoid possible noisy upstairs neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Nothing special but good value,

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn for your stay in Sioux Falls. We pride ourselves on providing friendly, professional service at a competitive rate. We are always glad to hear that we made someone's stay comfortable. We hope that you will choose Red Roof the next time you visit Sioux Falls.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luther, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

After driving 16 hours we were ready for a good night sleep. This place was wonderful. We had stopped at several places to check prices and then I remember I had a coupon that I picked up from a rest area down the road. Sure came in handy. We never pay over $85.00 dollars for a room so the coupon helped out. Breakfast was basic but what more do you need when you are traveling? Front desk was very friendly and we will return.

Room Tip: picked up a coupon travel book at a rest area and I found a coupon for this hotel. Help us out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Penny K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Red Roof Inn. We enjoy providing friendly, professional service that is worthy of "wonderful" reviews. We appreciate your patronage and we hope that you will consider Red Roof Inn your home away from home on your next stay in Sioux Falls.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, PA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Inside, it is not as bad as it looks outside. We chose it as a money saver on our trip out west. It was a bargain at about $65 for 2 adults. Not much of a breakfast but there is a very nice Perkins Pancakes a 5-minute walk away. Those at the front desk were very nice and aimed to please. When we got there, parking was almost impossible ... had to park on a curb away from the building. One mobile home parked sideways, taking up about 6 spaces ... that was not appreciated. The room was surprisingly clean, and bed was comfortable..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear marinedad71,

Thank you for posting such a great review of our Red Roof Inn. We pride ourselves on providing friendly and professional service, clean and comfortable rooms and a affordable price. We like to give our guests great reasons to come and visit again. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sioux Falls.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 3500 Gateway Blvd., Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#17 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Sioux Falls location! Red Roof Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from Empire Mall, and within 5 miles of University of Sioux Falls, Augustana University, Avera McKennan Hospital, Air National Guard, Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Sioux Falls Arena and Sioux Falls Stadium. Red Roof Sioux Falls is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi high-speed internet throughout the building, a fitness center on site, coin laundry, a suite, and interior corridors. Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.