We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“members of NP boxer Rescue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Gateway Blvd., Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
East Grand Forks MN
1 review
“members of NP boxer Rescue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a clean and comfortable hotel that allowed us to bring our beautiful boxer along with no extra charge. The room was well maintained and VERY clean. Nothing shabby. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The charge was well below the "first rate" hotels but the value wasn't. I would stay again in a heartbeat! Irene Z East Grand Forks MN

Room Tip: our room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Irene Z,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. As with all Red Roof Inn's nationwide pets stay free. Our focus here at the Red Roof is on the guest and the service we can provide to make you feel welcome, confident and significant. We strive to be the number one "Economy" hotel without losing the feel of quality. I have shared your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    90
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
61
76
38
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent upkeep, very comfortable stay. This Red Roof Inn is very ordinary looking from the outside, but on the inside very clean, newer furnishings, carpet, beds are comfortable, and very well maintained.

The rooms are rather small, but to be expected for a budget chain.

For the price, a very good value.

I know that many Red Roof Inns are not this nice. It all depends on the franchisee and manager and employees.

Very helpful gentleman at the desk on check in on afternoon of 9/16/13. He was the only person at the desk, yet accommodated all the check-ins as well as possible. Note to manager: you need another person at check in at this time of day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear billywilliams2,

I agree we need more employee's like the young man that checked you in. I am happy that he was able to balance such a busy time and leave such a good impression on you. I also see the updates to our property have impressed you as well. Thank you for the comments and just to let you that there are more changes to come to our property for when the next you visit. Thank you again for choosing the Red Roof Inn.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, modern, and economical. I always try to find a Red Roof Inn becaise I know the quality of them is consistent and will have the best prices. And many times I find a coupon while traveling and get an even bettrer deal

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Pam A,

Thank you for being a life long Red Rof supporter. We will continue to provide the cleanest and friendliest visit across the brand at an affordable rate. you are correct to look for coupons, but another way to get a great deal is always call the hotel directly. Thank you again for choosing the Red Roof Inn, see you nest visit.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayuta Lake
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We took the king suite as rooms were hard to come by in Sioux Falls. It was large and comfortable for the price. The plumbing was loud. There was an explanation about new showerheads that were faulty and they were waiting for replacement parts. What struck me was the morning manager was unkempt though the woman at the desk looked professional. And the gaggle of people smoking outside near the front door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear KathyWalt,

I am very happy to see you enjoyed our suite. I am how ever sorry that the noise from the shower heads was disconcerting. As you stated it was an issue we were very much aware of and it has been corrected. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is the best red roof inn I have ever stayed in and exceeds all expectations from the time u walk in to the hotel to the time u leave. I had called since I drove all night from the east coast to ask if I can check in early. Stacy is an awesome manager of the hotel who is very helpful, respectful, and accommodating and the room was superb. When I arrived, Chris had checked me in honoring the roomsaver coupon with professionalism, friendly, and helpful as Stacy is. Pam is very friendly and helpful and everyone who I have encountered are very friendly and helpful. Rod was friendly and helpful as he provided good directions on how to get to the mall. I see that Stacy runs a "tight ship" but it is for good reason and the best customer service shines from every member of her crew. Everyone there will take the time to help, answer a question and all the staff is very respectful in all ways. I have zero complaints and only good things come to mind!!
Room wise the room is superb! Fresh clean room, bed is awesome providing an excellent night's rest and 5 star sleep quality, everything works and the bathroom was clean and exceeded expectations as though it was a brand new bathroom ready to be used for the first time. The desk is wonderful as it is helpful to study on with a comfortable leather executive chair, and the giant LG TV was great as well. AC provided cold fresh air and a wonderful first class five star hotel hotel experience is what comes to mind. They provide a well variety in breakfast with a nice dining room to sit and watch TV while eating. The lobby is warm and inviting in the decor and every person is welcomed and acknowledged which is the key concept in customer service to be noticed and helped when present. I love how they always provide coffee and always snacks 24-7 which is great! Price wise it is excellent and provides a great value for the buck compared to some of the area establishments but in my mind its a 5 star hotel and they honor the roomsaver dot com coupon. They have reasonable weekly rates too and I wish every RED ROOF INN in the US is as superior as this establishment since they know what customer service is all about, very courteous, friendly, helpful, respectful and professional and this was definitely a 5 star experience at a very reasonable price-only good things come to mind and not one single complaint at all. It's a very well maintained establishment and there is a 24 hour Shell gas station with mini mart nearby, 24 hour IHOP nearby, and the Empire Mall is minutes away. Any nearby convenience is located minutes away from this wonderful establishment. I have no reservations in my mind and only positive recommendations about this establishment!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Knighttravelmd,

Thank you for the wonderful review words can not express how wonderful it is to hear the good things in life. We strive very hard to make all our guests feel as welcomed, confident, and significant as you felt during your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the staff and we all look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed for one night while traveling with a dog on a cross-country trip. We were given a room just off the lobby, which worried me, but it turned out to be quiet and convenient for getting the dog in and out. While the hotel is not particularly remarkable, it was spacious, clean and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear TracyTraveler,

We are happy to see that your noise worries were put to rest being so close to the lobby. As with all Red Roof Inn's pets stay for free. We are pleased that you and your four legged companion enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you both again.


Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I would like to recognize Assistant Manager, Chris Malcomb, for making our stay at the Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn enjoyable. Chris made sure to get us a room suitable for my disabled wife. He was also very diligent in making sure everything was well supplied for the continental breakfast each morning. After checking us in, he always greeted us by name. We look forward to our next stay at the Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn and Chris' excellent service again. Thanks!

Room Tip: Just tell the desk what your needs are and they are very accommodating.
See more room tips
Green Features: Appreciate your efforts trying to save our environment.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Jerry M,

Thank you for recognizing Chris' excellent service. We are very lucky to have such great employee's that take their work to heart, like Chris did for you and your wife. We truly enjoy having you and we look forward to your next visit. I have shared you review with Chris and the other staff members to show how going that extra mile makes a impact with our guests.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 3500 Gateway Blvd., Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Sioux Falls location! Red Roof Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from Empire Mall, and within 5 miles of University of Sioux Falls, Augustana University, Avera McKennan Hospital, Air National Guard, Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Sioux Falls Arena and Sioux Falls Stadium. Red Roof Sioux Falls is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi high-speed internet throughout the building, a fitness center on site, coin laundry, a suite, and interior corridors. Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.