We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, accommodating, great location, and inexpensive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Gateway Blvd., Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, accommodating, great location, and inexpensive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This place was great! Clean, friendly, and cheap.
I travel solo with my own sheets and candles to help some hotel/motel/inn room feel..well this sleazy. I did not need to use either when I stayed here. The room had a nice smell. No mold or chemical smells. The sheets were soft, the was HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and wireless in the room! All this for around 50 dollars a night.
The staff was friendly and down to earth, really easy to deal with. I must of mistakenly booked a smoking room. I am a non-smoker so the smell can be a bit much. I asked to change rooms and they did it with out huffy or charging my more. I really appreciated they understanding and cooperation.
The location is great too! Right off the freeway but a 2 minute drive or 10 minute bike ride the butterfly house and bike trail, which runs for 20 miles and takes you around the city.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    88
    37
    12
    4
See reviews for
60
73
37
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
dilworth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

we were in SF SD for a wedding, we tried calling several hotels efore finding a room here for two nights. We really enjoyed our stay. They had all we needed, nice clean room, friendly staff, and breakfast. breakfast was a little skimpy, but we are used to a full breakfast. thanks for the great room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
I would like to take this opportunity to say, thank you for your comments. We at the Red Roof encourage our guest to share their comments with us in order to help us learn how to better serve our guests. I will share your comments and enthusiasm about the friendliness of the staff, and the quality of our amenities with the employees. Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011 via mobile

Although it does smell like a 60$ room it's clean and simple for an in & out stay bonuses are newer looking mattresses, friendly staff, fridge and microwave

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
I would like to take this opportunity to say, thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you felt the freshness of the room was not as you expected, I can assure you that corrective action has been taken. We at the Red Roof encourage our guest to share their comments with us. I will share your comments and enthusiasm about the friendliness of the staff, and the quality of our amenities with the employees. Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

The room provided me with everything I needed. I dont need fancy but I expect clean and resonably priced and that is what I got. The check in was friendly and quick and the room and halls didn't have that terrible 'hotel' smell. The best part was when my vehicle had a dead battery in the morning the front desk had booster cables! That was fantastic because I was on my way without delay! thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
I am GRATEFUL that you got just what you needed. It excites me to know that we are taking care of our guest, after all our guest is the reason we get to come to work everyday. I have been in hospitality for about 8 years now and at times I know customer service can get away from us. It is not very often that we get the oppertunity to hear the things we do right, but when we do I share the information with my staff, and it encourages them to continue doing their best. Thank you again for the POSITIVE and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Driving across the country with our kids & cats we found Red Roof Inns to be the most affordable, comfortable locations. This hotel was very busy, we pulled in late at night, but they were most accommodating and provided a room close to an exit so we could easily unload. It was nice and quiet and the air conditioner worked well. Despite being on time for breakfast at 7:30 AM, there was hardly any food left - just a few pieces of white bread. I complained and was impressed with how quickly and fairly the management responded to my concerns. If you don't get a satisfactory answer from the front desk, contact their boss!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyleJohnson, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you so much for your very nice review. Our team is dedicated to excellent guest service, clean, comfortable rooms, and a welcoming atmosphere. I am happy to see your stay was enjoyable and a good value. I apologize that there was an issue with breakfast, but I was happy to take care of your concerns. I am a big believer if something is wrong I want to make it right, right away. I am glad we did. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, IA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Arrived late at night and just needed a place to sleep. Check-in was quick and simple, and the room was fine. A/C wasn't working well, and I cleaned out the air filter and that seemed to do the trick! Maybe management needs to make sure that the A/C filters are cleaned from time to time so that the room actually gets cool. This is especially helpful during hot summer nights! Otherwise, it was an uneventful stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyleJohnson, Owner at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at the Red Roof Sioux Falls. I am sorry if the AC wasn't working at peak capacity, We do service these on a regular basis, With the hot summer, frequent use, and high demand, we may need to service them even more frequently. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I am glad to see that all and all your stay was as hoped. I would like you to know our goal is to exceed your expectations and we will continue to work hard to make every stay enjoyable and comfortable. We hope if your back in the Sioux Falls area you will return to the Red Roof. We appreciate your business and giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, TN
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here on our cross country trip to move a daughter from East Coast to West Coast. The staff was super friendly! The kind lady at the desk had a customer before me that would "try one's nerves" and she handled him beautifully! We had a kitty with us and was no problem for the pet situation. Room wasn't huge but the bedding was comfy and clean. We actually went out to dinner and came back with ice cream....needed a spoon and they said coming right up! So pleasant and nice. We stayed at a room 2 doors from the desk and no noise.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyleJohnson, Owner at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for the very nice review. I am excited to hear that you had a nice stay. I am equally excited to hear that my staff gave you good service. We work hard to provide clean, comfortable rooms and great guest service. It is always nice to hear that our hard work was noticed. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 3500 Gateway Blvd., Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Sioux Falls location! Red Roof Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from Empire Mall, and within 5 miles of University of Sioux Falls, Augustana University, Avera McKennan Hospital, Air National Guard, Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Sioux Falls Arena and Sioux Falls Stadium. Red Roof Sioux Falls is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi high-speed internet throughout the building, a fitness center on site, coin laundry, a suite, and interior corridors. Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.