We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites South

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3216 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our family spent a night at the Quality Inn & Suites South on our way back from the Black Hills. We had our small dog with us and had spent the past few days in the "dog room" at the last hotel (which were not pleasant). What a relief to be allowed to stay in a clean, updated hotel room. The kids acted like it was a 5-star hotel and didn't want to leave the room. The pool is quite small but looked clean. The beds and pillows were great. I had my best night's sleep during the whole trip. The only reason I am not giving the stay full marks is because the breakfast was lacking. The eggs looked plastic and the ham was so dry it curled around the edges. The gentleman helping with the breakfast, however, was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
12
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, South Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We decided at the last minute on Saturday evening to go to Sioux Falls and I was looking at motels close to the Empire Mall because that's where we were going on Sunday. We called the Quality Inn and were able to get a room at a great rate for the same evening. Upon arriving at the motel and checking into our room, everything was good, we had a room with 2 queen beds and each bed had 4 pillows on them, so that's one thing we didn't have to get from the front desk and we normally do at other motels. Room was nice and updated also, the only minor complaint was that when we showered after being in the pool, there was no bath mat in the tub, so it was real slippery and I had to be careful not to fall. Continental breakfast the next morning was good also, glad to see eggs and ham along with the regular stuff. I could not get the remote to turn off the tv when I was ready to go to bed so I had to turn it off by hand, and the alarm clock was set faster than our watches or cell phones. Beds were real comfy also, I definitely recommend staying here. Will definitely consider it next time we go to the mall

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner Springs, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

If you want a nice room close to the airport, but some distance from everything else, this is the place to stay. The rooms are spacious and clean and provide amenities to make your stay comfortable. Its distance from restaurants and other facilities needed by a traveler reduces its attractiveness for anyone interested in staying in the area very long.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here while visiting family in the Su Fu area, and wanted something close to shopping and their house both, this hotel fit the bill and was in our price range.

Enjoyed staying here as it was really relaxing and quiet. Although located close to the highway we didn't hear any of that noise at all. Front desk was pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed the breakfast each morning.

They did need to fix a walk way from the back parking lot to the side door, it was a little muddy/wet.

We will definitely stay again if the need arises.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Had a good stay at this location. The room was comfortable and had all I needed. The room had a nice work station, good wifi, and a good choice of television channels. I did not use the fitness center and pool but I will on my next visit. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

When checking in we thought we had reservations at the Comfort Inn which was next door. We were surprised our reservations were at the Quality inn. They have not disappointed us. Front desk personnel were friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean, newly remodeled and comfortable. Definitely quiet. Our only complaint is the bathrooms are small. Good value for your money. I'd stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

At this writing this motel is under renovations but they are doing a great job of keeping the place clean and quiet.

I have stayed here a couple of times now, the desk clerks are great, humorous and fun to chat with as you register. Gives you a nice personal feeling. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, nice tv channel package, great wifi reception. I have enjoyed each of my stays in this place while in the area and I plan on returning every time I am around here.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants in the area. The desk clerks are very knowledgble of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites South

Address: 3216 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.