We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice & clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites South to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3216 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice & clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nice place to stay!

We stayed over the weekend and was well worth it. Canceled another reservation to stay here because it was cheaper. The room was very nice and updated, the counter for the sink in the bathroom really needed an update next...was just falling apart.. Small pool that we didn't have time to use looked nice and clean. Employees were very helpful. Over all very nice.

Will stay again if needed!

Room Tip: Don't have a complaint about this motel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    31
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
25
14
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We looked at quite a few options and more expensive places to overnight with the Doberman and selected the Comfort inn South based on the reviews and great room rate with only a $10.00 charge for the canine. Perfect choice! The place isn't all that pretty, but who cares. It's what inside that counts. Nice front check in, clean and fresh smelling room with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was adequate for our needs. Parking was safe in front of the lobby door. All in all a good experience and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel was just off the expressway, which was nice. There is a good family style restaurant within walking distance. The room was clean and recently updated. The only complaint we would have would be the extremely small bathroom. It was tricky for my husband, a tall, large man to maneuver in there. The comped breakfast was a pleasant surprise and offered pretty good biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and hot Belgian waffles in addition to cereal, pastries, etc. that are usually on a continental breakfast bar. Kudos to the manager of the breakfast room who kept everything filled and was quick to clean off tables. He even brought my handicapped husband coffee and juice.

Room Tip: This is a good room for the money. We would stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

this hotel was ok for the few hours we spent in it... the front desk lady was very kind. the bed and room was fine. the parking lot was kind of creepy and we were Not sure of safety being two young women staying alone but we were Ok.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have stayed here several times the past few years and have always found it very affordable. The beds are comfortable and the employees are usually helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very satisfying. Location is right off the Interstate, too so it is easy to find.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The Comfort Inn South in Sioux Falls was decent - I had a large room - King Bed - Sofa... used Choice reward points - felt it was worth it!
The breakfast was decent, the staff was nice, room was clean... nothing special just a good stay.

................................

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites South

Address: 3216 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites South 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.