We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, dog friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites South

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3216 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Denver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, dog friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Not much to say really. Just used it as a stopping point between MI and CO. Basic room, small bathroom. The a/c worked well, the bed was acceptable, and we didn't have to sneak our dog in. Breakfast was better than expected with multiple egg options, cereal, and standard pastries. Easy access from I-29.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
12
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

From the minute you walk in you feel welcome. Friendly, very helpful staff. Plenty of breakfast with room to sit. Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms that have lots of space. This unit has the feel of one that is much more expensive. Kudos to the manager for such a nice place that made my stay so enjoyable. Given the chance, we will certainly return...

Room Tip: Even though our second story room was near the back stairs, there wasn't any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011 via mobile

We got a room here for black Friday; so my mom could babysit our two year old while he slept and we shopped from 9pm to 7am. We were fortunate enough to get to come back and actually sleep for a little bit. The beds were very comfortable and the room itself was clean. Overall a good example of what you would expect for a comfort inn. The lobby has a nice breakfast area with a big TV. I was told the pool and hot tub were nice too. Conveniently located about 3 blocks from the mall.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presho, South Dakota
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

The Comfort Inn South in Sioux Falls has it all - close to shopping and restaurants. The staff is friendly, clean rooms, good hot breakfast, nice pool and hot tub.
We’ll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
des moines iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

i had a very nice, large king single. excellent stay for price i paid of the room. very nice helpfull staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Some people should be in the hotel business and some people should not. The manager of this hotel definately should not. The clerk started taking down the continental breakfast while I was still eating, 10 minutes before 9 o'clock. Whe I asked if I could have some more before they took it away, the clerk responded "breakfast is over". When I pointed out the sign that said "breakfast 6am to 9am" and the clock which read 8:53, he responded "That clock isn't right" and he continued into the storage room with the food. Then when I was checking out, he tried to refuse to give me a receipt and he was very rude about it. I demanded a receipt and threatened to call Comfort Inn HQ and he placed my receipt on the counter and walked away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Service and friendliness were great, pool was great, breakfast was pretty good, cleanliness was average, but beds were pretty saggy and rolled to the middle! The location worked good for us for where we needed to go in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites South

Address: 3216 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.