We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family's favorite Sioux Falls lunch spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camille's Sidewalk Cafe

Camille's Sidewalk Cafe
1216 W 41st St, Sioux Falls, SD 57105-6314
+1 605-333-9727
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 332 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Dessert, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Yankton, South Dakota
1 review
“My family's favorite Sioux Falls lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We travel to Sioux Falls about once a month to do some major shopping at Costco and go to other "big city" attractions. We always stop at Camille's for lunch. My favorite is the "ultimate salad," which includes sprouts, fresh crispy lettuce, other veggies, and your choice of chicken salad or tuna salad. I absolutely love the chicken salad, which is highly flavored with both dill and garlic. I also appreciate that gluten free options are available. My two-year-old son loves the smoothies or he has a peanut butter and banana wrap. My husband will usually choose a spicy wrap; his only complaint is that the portion sizes are small for him. Overall, we're happy to go to a place with healthy options, friendly and warm atmosphere, and great location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erickjen2011, Owner at Camille's Sidewalk Cafe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you Heather for noticing our fresh crispy lettuce. We will let Shirley, our morning lettuce chopper, know that she is doing a great job! Stop in and say Hi on your next visit to Costco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Everything is great food staff never had any problems order is always right. Never screwed up in order they always say thank you they're friendly staff they got great food. Well worth the money. They have a lot of gluten-free options

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erickjen2011, Owner at Camille's Sidewalk Cafe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks Larry for taking time to review Camille's. Also thank you for recognizing our gluten free options!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Always a great experience at Camille's! The food is always very fresh and the service is fast, but not fast food. Friendly staff, very clean restaurant (even the restrooms are clean), and plenty of seating. Fun place for lunch or a nice place to meet for coffee.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erickjen2011, Owner at Camille's Sidewalk Cafe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks Maggie for your kind comments about Camille's. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, South Dakota
1 review
“Nice Change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I have found Camille's to be a nice change from the fast food places around town or even sub shops. Camille's has tasty food, it comes out fresh and the atmosphere is great. We have our favorites, like their Smoked Gouda and Red Pepper soup. Overall, we have never been disappointed in our food order, it has always been delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erickjen2011, Owner at Camille's Sidewalk Cafe, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks for taking time to provide your review on Trip Advisor! We're glad that you love our Smoked Gouda and Red Pepper soup and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, South Dakota
1 review
“Great Food, Friendly Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

At Camille's, you get in line to place your order and pay up front, then you sit down and wait for your number to be called. It might be a wait if you go when the restaurant is packed but once you place your order, the wait is generally short. The food is delicious, healthy, and well-prepared, and they have gluten-free options. They feature sandwiches, salads, and flatbread pizzas, and there is a breakfast menu, as well. Camille's has wifi and a few tables outdoors for summer. (I like to bring my computer and do my writing here.) There's a small private meeting room in back - very basic, but functional, and easy to reserve.

Visited March 2014

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erickjen2011, Owner at Camille's Sidewalk Cafe, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks for your review of our restaurant! We appreciate you taking time to provide these helpful comments. We'll have the outdoor tables and chairs out on Thursday for our long awaited Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camille's Sidewalk Cafe also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Camille's Sidewalk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camille's Sidewalk Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.