We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Beer and More” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
4301 W 41st St, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0712
605-362-8887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 335 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Takeout, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Buffet
Wallace
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Pizza and Beer and More”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Not just a pizza place. Varied menu with reasonable prices. Full bar and pretty large beer selection. Great family atmosphere. Large portions, well prepared.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Rude Hostess”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had eaten about 1 1/2 yrs ago and had a good experience at around 9:30PM.
Recommended this restaurant to our group to try them out. Had called ahead and told them that a large group was coming and we would be there in about 10 mins. When we arrived they had given our table away to another group. The hostess was very rude about it, they wouldn't even let us sit in the bar because we had a 1yr with us. Must not want our business to bad. Went to another restaurant and received excellent service for our large group. Will never come back here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redfield, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude Host/Hostess”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very rude host/hostess. We called ahead to let them know that 14 people were coming and to have a table for us. They told us no problem we will have a table for you. When we got there it was going to be a 30 minute wait. Very rude host and hostess. We were going to go eat in bar because there were plenty of empty tables but because we had a 1 year old (with his parents) we were told we could not go in there. We left and spent our money at a place that was more than happy to serve 14 people.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rude staff/not great food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We walked in and were waiting for a hostess to arrive, once she did she ignored us, (nothing like 5 minutes of anything she just failed to even acknowledge we were there for a minute) and then finally raised her eyebrows at us to let us know we could talk I am guessing. We had a spilled drink at our table that a bus boy cleaning up at the next table witnessed, he looked over at us, finished cleaning the table he was working on, then LEFT. We were amazed! Our waiter was okay, nothing great but nothing horrible either. The pizza was extremely greasy, enough so that my 15 year old opted for only one piece. It has been years since we have been in an Old Chicago, I'm thinking it will be a few more before we go back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inwood, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Pizza is great, many different beers to try on tap. Great sports bar to hang out and watch the game at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.