We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Hideaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tre Lounge

Tre Lounge
601 W. 33rd St., Sioux Falls, SD 57105
605-274-7017
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 336 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, USA
1 review
“Classy Hideaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Warm, richly-toned hues complement a casual but classy drinking and dining hideaway. Great burgers, appetizers, and selection of cold beverages.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    4
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
“Not a place I'd go again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Horrible service and mediocre food. A seemingly nice establishment and lovely restaurant, but not up to snuff in ways that matter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“EXCELANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

They have the best margarita's I have ever tasted! The first time we stopped we had appetizer's and it was to die for!
Highly recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Filthy run away!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Tre, formally Theos, was one of our favorite bistros in Sioux Falls a few years back.

We were visiting yesterday and thought we'd try it for an evening bite and glass of wine. My wife and I both stopped in the wash rooms upon entering, and both commented on how disgusting each was. We should have left immediately, but it was late for us and decided to go to the lounge.

The walls, floors, tables, chairs were all marked, chipped and dirty. The main reason for this review a day later is to warn other trip advisory readers to stay away. Hopefully we do not get food poisoning . Truly one of the most filthy restaurants we have visited.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good service & food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We enjoy it here. It's a very cozy (not to be confused with cramped) atmosphere - dim lightly, warm colors.

The staff has always been very nice. Once in a while, service is a little slow.

The food is really good. I haven't had anything here that I don't like. I'd recommend a specific dish, but I suggest you try what looks good to you. You probably won't be disappointed!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Lounge also viewed

Sioux Falls, SD
 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Tre Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tre Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.