We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3208 S. Carolyn Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Watertown, South Dakota
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Friendly service and our room was huge. Good selection of breakfast also. Only downside was pool was freezing and hot tub was lukewarm at best. I stayed under an family discount rate so it was an excellent value but I will not hesitate to stay again at full price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
40
22
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We checked in to this Motel since I am enrolled in the Choice Privieges Program and I used my points to pay for the room.The room was upgraded and perfect in all aspects.Assistant Manger Mike Mathews was very heplfull and cordial.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We recently met up with three other couples for a weekend in Sioux Falls. The Comfort Suites is a great place to do that. The staff was terrific. I was the first to check in of the four couples. I found out that our rooms were scattered on different floors. The girl at the front desked was very understanding and was able to change things around so we were all close together. The rooms are clean and very spacious. A great place to gather and socialize. The next morning before we went our separate ways, we enjoyed breakfast together. There was a nice selection of hot and cold items. The blueberry waffles were a big hit with all the husbands. We have already decided to go back there again next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot Air Force Base, North Dakota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is very clean and comfortable! It is right across the street from the mall and close to a lot of restaurants. This is the second time I have stayed here. The bonus is that they are pet friendly which I love! Internet is great and so is the pool area... The only thing is that one of the front desk staff seemed a bit short and rude to us and a guy he was training. But overall it was a nice stay! The new guy was a VERY great help, so thanks!!! The other guy should be taking notes from the new guy!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a great stay at the comfort suites of Sioux Falls. The two queen suite room was big and recently upgraded. The r room was clean and have a fridge micro wave and flat screen TV. The pullout couch worked good for us. Breakfast was ok but the room is a bit small. Pool was very cold while we were there. Good value over all for what we paid.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakefield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have previously stayed at this hotel and decided to come back again. Sadly the secound time again wasnt as good. We checjed in easily and service was nice . We got a room eith 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. Wr called the front desk and asked for a pillow. We never got it. Than in the morning we got up for breakfast and the lounge was ccompletely full, with no where to sit. So we got the food and took it back to the room. It tasted pretty good.
Overall it has been an okay stay . Nice pool but the water was pretty cold. Nice rooms and clean too. Would probably stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I recently booked 2 rooms for 3 nights each at the Comfort Suites in Sioux Falls, SD.
I was quoted a rate, but upon reviewing my bill, I find I was charged an additional 1.50 per night for a SAFE CHARGE. I have stayed in multiple hotels and have never seen a separate charge for the safe before! I was told it was on the sheet I signed upon checkin and also posted at the front desk, but I did not see it either of those places. INCLUDE IT with your room rate or disclose it verbally when quoting rates!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3208 S. Carolyn Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sioux Falls
Comfort Suites Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.