We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3208 S. Carolyn Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
South Dakota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were very happy with this stay. The room was a nice size and had everything we needed: refrig, wi-fi, tv guide, pull out sofa for daughter, king bed & divider wall between beds. The breakfast was fine altho a little crowded. Comfortable bed and quiet sleep. Located near the mall and interstate. There was a room service available but we fell asleep waiting for our daughter to zonk out... Overall, it was a great stay for less than $100!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    41
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
43
25
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Motel is clean, friendly, breakfast above normal then most chain motels, with plenty of food. We stay 9/21/13 in town shopping-5 adults-it was nice to have one room for all of us. We used the pool it was allitle on the cold side, but ok. Gal at the front desk was nice. Great motel for a great price, only downfall was the pillows were on the thin side. Would recommend this motel and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City IN
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean hotel. Convenient to restaurants, shopping mall, and the interstate. Room was large, bed was comfortable, and very clean. Lots of towels in the bathroom and plenty of work space for computers. Lots of outlets to charge up phones, etc.

Room Tip: We had third floor...very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at other Comfort Suites that offer a variety breakfast and have clean rooms. During my stay I noticed coffee table and end tables could have been cleaned better for appreance. I liked how they had the fridge & microwave in each room. The breakfast room had a variety to choose from. When I approached front desk there was always immediate service. All staff greeted me during my stay & made me feel like I was at home. Thanks for all the friendly smiles & service. Will book again in future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

They go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay.The room are large well furnished and
super clean,Close to the Malls, Sams club , Target , and at least 15 restaurants very close by to pick from. Complimentary breakfast, Elevator/lift,Fitness facilities, Spa tub, Swimming pool -indoor,
Free Wireless (high-speed) Internet access,and Parking (free). You will Love the Comfort this hotel has to Offer, Tell them Larry sent you!.

Room Tip: Convenience store, restaurant/bar Close waking distant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The best part about this stay was the staff. I mistakenly booked it for the following night. The girl at the front desk helped me figure out the problem with my reservation. She was also able to book us a room that night and change the reservation. At that point I was just thankful to have a bed to sleep in. My family chose not to swim because of the sediment that was visible at the bottom of the pool. The room was deteriorated. The fix-all at this hotel was not ducktape but instead caulk and lots of it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

It seems like Comfort Suites is pot luck, sometimes they are good, sometimes they are bad, and this one was in the middle. Other than check in and check out, every time I went by the front desk no one was there. Smoker's haven is right by the front door so be ready to be bowled over by the smoke and smell. There are signs stating that the camera's are not security camera's but something like a "facility tool".

My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. However my room looked out over the over sized parking area and the first night I was blessed to have a motorhome parked out there, with people tailgating and the generator running ALL NIGHT. While the people were quiet, the generator was very annoying and I was surprised that the hotel would even allow this and it is not something you expect to see in a hotel parking area.

If your claustrophobic I would advise to skip breakfast. The room is very small and is hard to get around in, and must have been converted from something else. It won't do well in a crowd for sure. The breakfast itself was good and had a nice variety of items.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the North side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#16 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#10 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#4 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3208 S. Carolyn Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sioux Falls
Comfort Suites Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.