We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, pool very cold” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3208 S. Carolyn Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
ESTELLINE
2 reviews
“Noisy, pool very cold”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We've stayed many times at Comfort Suites and enjoyed it; however, our last stay we noticed the heated pool was very cold. I went for a swim but cut it short and my husband never got in the pool at all. He did mention it to the clerk on checkout and he suggested using the hot tub. Also, the second night of our stay we noticed a lot of noise in the hallways, doors slamming, etc. It turned out there was a large group of high school students there for a sporting event. We were charged for the use of the safe which we clearly said we did not need or use. The clerk said he would take the charges off but when he printed a new bill it was still on there. We paid it but my husband was very irritated. The bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast was quite good and included a large variety of items.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
40
25
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hallsville, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I stopped here while passing through to Rapid City, and the rate was very good with a warm front desk who gave us good advice concerning the approaching snow storm that was going to hit Monday April 22nd. The room and breakfast area were very clean as you would expect from this brand.

Room Tip: Comfort Suites is next door to Comfort Inn and Redrock Inn which has higher signage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

From past experience I had been a little dubious about the Comfort Suites brand, but this stay was a very good one. The service we got from the time we came in until we left was courteous and prompt, and the rooms were very nice -- good beds, nice modern table lamps with plugs for computers and phone chargers, microwave, fridge, ironing boards and irons, and wi-fi. Nice large rooms, clean, and surprisingly quiet, even though the place was fairly full.

The breakfast had eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal -- typical but about all you needed to get a jump start on the day, and the coffee, both in the breakfast area and in the rooms was good -- a big plus. We got a very competitive rate for two rooms, and will definitely put it on our list of "go-to" places in Sioux Falls for business.

Room Tip: I always prefer top-floor rooms in case there are small herds of energized children romping above, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We found this after a VERY long day. The desk clerk was very nice and accommodating. Our room was quite large and the beds were very good. The light switch in the bathroom had a short and you had to work to keep it on. In the morning, we couldn't get the shower past lukewarm. The sink was hot but the shower fixture just couldn't get us there. Cool shower for a long drive was not fun. Flat screen TV was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, fridge and micro in every room. Staff is courteous, friendly and professional. Have stayed here for the last few Years while in Sioux Falls and have had a great experience every time. Sometimes the wireless gets overloaded and is slow to respond but that is the only knock on this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have never stayed at a comfort suites before, and I was very pleased. the location is great, the lobby beautiful, the staff was very efficient and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable. The pool was a little chilly for us and the hot tub wasn't as warm or the jets as powerful as we like, but still okay. The breakfast was a little crowded (the serving area was rather congested), but food was plentiful and good tasting. All in all, it was a very good value and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we were given a room on the third floor near the elevators...it was quiet and very nice, king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern MN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our family stays here frequently when we visit Sioux Falls for shopping. Great value for the location which is very close to the Empire shopping mall. Well maintained and friendly front desk staff. We also appreciate the food variety founding the breakfast bar; way more than only bread products found here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3208 S. Carolyn Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sioux Falls
Comfort Suites Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.