We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3208 S. Carolyn Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Anoka
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, fridge and micro in every room. Staff is courteous, friendly and professional. Have stayed here for the last few Years while in Sioux Falls and have had a great experience every time. Sometimes the wireless gets overloaded and is slow to respond but that is the only knock on this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    31
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
39
20
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have never stayed at a comfort suites before, and I was very pleased. the location is great, the lobby beautiful, the staff was very efficient and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable. The pool was a little chilly for us and the hot tub wasn't as warm or the jets as powerful as we like, but still okay. The breakfast was a little crowded (the serving area was rather congested), but food was plentiful and good tasting. All in all, it was a very good value and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we were given a room on the third floor near the elevators...it was quiet and very nice, king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern MN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our family stays here frequently when we visit Sioux Falls for shopping. Great value for the location which is very close to the Empire shopping mall. Well maintained and friendly front desk staff. We also appreciate the food variety founding the breakfast bar; way more than only bread products found here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton,oh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I believe this hotel has been recently completely refurbished. The rooms are huge and they nicely decorated. Also this hotel is right by the empire mall and variety of restaurant. They have the best staff running the hotel .The lobby was roomy and welcoming, the breakfast was adequate and the room was big and comfortable. They had done extremely well refurbishing the hotel. I will be back at this location from now on. Good job keep it up.

Room Tip: Everythig is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavalier, North Dakota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I made an unplanned visit to the Comfort Suites due to a blizzard and made an excellent choice. The hotel is located right off the interstate and is close to several resturants & the mall. The assistant manager was really friendly at check-in and thankfully able to get us a room before the offical time. The room was modern, well decorated, and large. The pool area was small, but adequate for my visit. Just be wary of the $1.50 safe charge. If I ever find myself in Sioux Falls again, this is the place I will stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have stayed here many times but they have modernized and it is even better. I love the no smoking in the building. And I love the rooms. Clean and comfy. It is located across the road from the mall too. It is sometimes difficult to turn onto the road. But worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bethel, MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is across the street from strip club, when I walked in with my 2 year old, 9 year old, 14 year old and family the front desk said " do you know why Santa keeps a list of naughty or nice girls? To know where to find naughty girls". The room across the hall had a stack of 10 pizza boxes and empty 24 packs of beer. There were 2 towels in pool area and when we asked for more they said they will be done soon and there were still none the next day. I had to run to pharmacy at 10 pm and there were people all over in the hotel parking lot and street plus cops all over. It was very scary and uneasy thinking my truck might get broke into. I will never stay there again. I would have left but it was New Years weekend and all hotels were full.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
The Comfort Suites is a great family hotel since it is near the mall, shopping facilities and many tourist destinations. While we do have a varity of bars in this very busy area of town, we also have a church and doctors office accross the street as well as several other sister hotels. While the reviewer may have seen other rooms celebrating the new year with pizza and beer that is very common amoung families getting togther for the holidays enjoying a weekend away from home. I feel it shows that we really are the place to come relax and unwind. Recent renovations and a moderate price make it a great hotel for any travel in the Sioux Falls Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3208 S. Carolyn Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sioux Falls
Comfort Suites Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.