We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3208 S. Carolyn Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
ND
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We found the Comfort Suites to be very comfortable. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were wonderful. Keep those smiles on your faces. The breakfast was more than adequate to start our day not to mention tasty. We will put this motel on our top list.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
40
22
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mondamin, Iowa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

clean - quiet - friendly - consistent - several restaurants close by - will continue to stay with these folks

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I expect more of Comfort Suites. The room had clean sheets, and the staff was friendly, however I stayed at 2 other Confort Suites and a Comfort Inn on my Holiday road trip, and this hotel was the worst. The common areas were a bit dirty, the room was average. I don't know why I saw this, but the lights above the bathroon sink had about 1/4 of dust/grime on them. What else are they forgetting.... The pool was frigid. My kids and I usually can tolerate a cold pool, but our time in the pool was limited due to the cold. Thank goodness the hot tub stayed hot. i would give the comfort inn next door a shot....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

This was another nice hotel we stayed in during our trip to Rapid City. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and the staff was helpful. I had read a couple of bad reviews, but I must say I was impressed. We would definately stay again on the next trip up to Rapid City, we generally go at the end of every year as our New Year's Tradition

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Unlike other Comfort Suites this hotel definitely needs to be upgraded. Reluctantly checked in despite dirty appearance of the entryway and lobby. Attendant had a difficult time getting us checked in. Elevator and hallways also very dirty. Same dirt and debris on floor after three days. Went to room and stool overflowed for unknown reason. They transferred us to a different room so we had to move our things late at night. Wakeup call 30 minutes late and missed entirely second night. TV and clocks are at least ten year old technology. Bedspreads in both rooms were worn and dirty. Breakfast room very small and dirty. Attendant's clothes were also stained and dirty. Upon checkout we had same problem as with checkin...attendant not well trained on computer.

This was a bad experience and makes us think twice before reserving other Choice Hotel properties.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, WA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Huge suite. All the amenities, pool, exercise room, spa. My first stay at a Comfort Suites and now I'm spoiled. Going to be tough to go back to the lesser type of motels that I usually stay at.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tstoneall, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Our staff works very hard to maintain a clean and friendly hotel. We hope will stay with us whenever you are in the area. We truely appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is a great little MOTORCYCLE FRIENDLY hotel. It is very well managed, clean and well maintained. It's located near a nice indoor mall with all the major stores and many private and chain restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tstoneall, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We know how hard traveling on a motorcycle can be and try our best make sure rider have a safe, comfortable and restful place to stay. The area is great for finding a place to eat or shop and with the fridge in the room leftovers don't have to be left behind. We look forward to serving you again when your in the area. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3208 S. Carolyn Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sioux Falls
Comfort Suites Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.