We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4501 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Easy access along the highway and the mall. Rooms clean. Staff friendly and helpful. The area was quiet. Since all the rooms are suites, if passing through or need to stay if town for a few days, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    26
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
27
14
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights for a basketball tournament travleing from Fargo, ND. Great location next to the mall for down-time in between games, and close to restaurants for team meals. The hotel size is perfect for keeping track of a group of kids. Rooms were very nice. Obvious that updating has recently taken place. We were guests over Valentines day and the next morning staff had placed candy bags on room doors :) What a nice surprise!

Room Tip: 3 floors. We stayed on the second floor. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Save yourself frustration and worries, make this the only place to stay. Clean, comfortable, and relaxing. Dana and all of the staff are amazing! Newly remodeled and the breakfast far exceeds your expectations. It is located in a great location, you can walk to the mall and Texas Roadhouse.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a basketball tournament. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it was in dire need of a remodel. Well, the remodel is done and it is wonderful. The bathrooms, the rooms, the beds, the lobby, the entire hotel looks great and is comfortable. The continental breakfast was good and the warm cookies at night (served in the lobby) were appreciated by the team. We were originally given a room that had a sulfur/sewer smell in the bathroom. We turned the fan on and left the room and when we returned the smell was worse. We called the front desk and were immediately moved to another room nearby. Dana was the front desk clerk that helped with the move and she was wonderful. My only suggestion would be for the hotel to try to clear the parking lot of snow and ice. It was pretty packed and slippery when we were there. I know one adult and one boy slipped stepping out of cars and another boy fell completely down, due to the snow/ice packed in the parking lot. I don't believe the hotel was not notified of the falls so I am unable to say how the hotel would have handled that. All in all, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This review begins with a call I made to the hotel before arrival. Hillary was exceptionally nice and quickly helped with a couple of requests which were met upon arrival.Check-in was smooth with a nice desk attendant. The hotel has a new, modern decor and was clean, quiet and had a good breakfast. Highly recommend a stay at this Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteville, NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here Sept. 4th, on the first night of a long road trip. A very friendly check in and an upgrade made up for a completely torn up parking lot. I liked the special recognition and goody bag provided to Marriott Reward members. The room was large, the bed comfy, and breakfast tasty. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The young man at the front desk made us feel very welcome. The cookies were a nice touch also. The staff was efficient and helpful. The bathroom was too small but clean. The location is behind a mall which is a little confusing. The rate was a good value. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4501 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#22 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-29, our hotel in Sioux Falls, SD is situated next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. Within minutes from us is the Sioux Falls airport, Augustana College and the University of Sioux Falls. We offer a short commute to the popular attractions of Falls Park, Great Plains Zoo, Sioux Falls Arena, Sanford Pentagon and downtown Sioux Falls. Enjoy the local sports that includes: USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce, American Association Sioux Falls Canaries, USF Cougars and Augustana College Vikings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Fairfield Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.