We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4501 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
1 review
“wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way trough Sioux Falls. Hotel is almost completed with renovation and they have done quite a nice job. Rooms are very modern, and beds/bedding lent to a very comfortable nights sleep. Pool area is quaint, and temp of both pool and whirlpool were perfect! Best breakfast of any hotel chain we have stayed at in a while. Lots Of healthy choices (fresh fruit/yogurt/low fat granola/oatmeal with walnuts). The girls at breakfast (wish I would have gotten their names) were phenomenal!! They were so friendly and kept everything full and hot. Even offered to make my husbands waffle for him! Would definitely recommend to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your praise. We are very excited about our renovation being close to completion! We will have more room to serve breakfast, our fitness center is open to use 24 hours a day, and our guest laundry is available. We strive to keep our pool and spa at those perfect temperatures. We also understand that now more than ever people like the healthy options for breakfast. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Jennifer Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
29
16
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here just one night in late April 2013. Upon check in assigned new renovated room on the third floor, which was very nice, new furniture and bathroom, had a newish smell. Also beddings were new and more or less still unused. Breakfast was good, with new choices, but placed in a ordinary guest room, since much of the first floor is still being renovated. Internet connection free ali reliable, quite fast. In the evening there was s strong smell of cigarette (or cigarre) smoke comming from the bathroom, called front desk and they promised to check it out (whole hotel is non-smoking). In maybe 10 minutes got call back that it is taken care of and that they apologise (it was not their fault) and I was offered Starbucks gift card, which I find it was very nice gesture.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are planning on having our second floor completed by May 9th and our lobby area completed by May 30th. When our lobby is finished we will have an expanded breakfast area with ample seating and a fresh feel. We are looking to have our renovation completed by the end of June. Again we thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Jennifer Jorgensen, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have been staying here on multi-day work engagements, and the staff here helps make the times away from home more enjoyable. It is an average hotel as far as the size, facilities and quality is concerned (typical for the moderate priced Fairfield Inn target market) with the ongoing renovation making the rooms more up to date and comfortable. The beds were fine, things clean, but what makes it more pleasant is staff like Dana who recognizes you each day you return, is welcoming, offers additional water and snacks if needed and makes sure you're set and comfortable.

The breakfast area is a little small and can be a bit crowded when the hotel is more full. The offerings are decent value given they're included in a very moderate priced stay. I'll be returning here for each of my work trips to Sioux Falls!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We will be changing a lot of different areas of the hotel with our on going renovation. We are expanding our breakfast area by two guest rooms to offer more seating for our guests. We are starting our hot breakfast program on April 11, 2013. This will include scrambled eggs, sausage patties, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, muffins, bagels and much more. in addition to expanding breakfast we will be adding a fitness center, and a guest laundry. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Jennifer Jorgensen, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Close to restaurants walking distance (Texas Roadhouse one of my hubby's favorite for steak), close to stores, we stopped at toys r us to let our little one run around after a long ride. Hotel had a wonderful pool, great temperature. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! They had fruit at desk at cki- yummy. We got cookies. Breakfast had great selection. Room was clean. Would stay there again!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We agree our location is fabulous, with shopping, food, and relaxation all in one area. We keep our pool water at 82-85 degrees for the comfort of our guests, as they enjoy our pool area. Our staff works hard in all areas to help make our guests feel like they are at home. Again thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Jennifer Jorgensen, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here for a night while in Sioux Falls for some job work and wasn't pleased. This first thing I noticed when I walked in was the funky smells and it continued to smell different from the hallways, to the elevator and into the room. The carpet is old and coming up along the walls in the hallways and elevator. Terribly slow WiFi and the desk space was crowded. The thing that really grossed me out was when I went to get into bed and found multiple women's hair pins under the covers, proving that they simply made the bed instead of changing it. Also a loud radiator on the wall as well as roadway noise. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I apologize we did not deliver the service you expected during your stay. I want to assure you we will be taking steps to correct your concerns and improve the hotel. On February 4th we will be starting a complete renovation. We are remodeling all guest rooms as well as the public areas which include the lobby, hallways, and elevator. Please feel free in the future to inquire about the possibility of a parking lot side room as that may help to reduce potential highway noise. We have also provided refresh training for our housekeeping staff on room inspections and proper bed making. We hope with our efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will try the Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn again next time you stay in the area.

Sincerely,


Jennifer Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Do yourself a favor and stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. Their attention to detail and customer service are awesome! They work to earn your business and want you to have a quality stay. All of their staff go above and beyond. Nicole was great to work with. It is located near great dining and shopping. Rooms are comfortable, nicely updated. The breakfast area, although small is great. The pool and hot tub are very welcoming as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. It is our promise to our guests to make your stay the most enjoyable and relaxing. We started our complete renovation on February 11, 2013, which will expand the breakfast area, add a fitness center and laundry room, and our rooms will have a new modern look to them. Again we would like to thank you and we hope to see you for any of your future stays.

Jennifer Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcox, Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Did not have a reservation. Staff were friendly, accommodating and ensured our desired needs were addressed to the extent possible.
Clean, quiet, comfortable.
Breakfast was consistent with other Fairfield.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We strive for excellent customer service. We have began our complete renovation on February 11, 2013. When it is complete we will be adding a fitness center and guest laundry, a larger breakfast area, and starting June 1, 2013 we will be adding a complimentary hot breakfast. Again thank you for your kind words.

Jennifer Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4501 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-29, our hotel in Sioux Falls, SD is situated next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. Within minutes from us is the Sioux Falls airport, Augustana College and the University of Sioux Falls. We offer a short commute to the popular attractions of Falls Park, Great Plains Zoo, Sioux Falls Arena, Sanford Pentagon and downtown Sioux Falls. Enjoy the local sports that includes: USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce, American Association Sioux Falls Canaries, USF Cougars and Augustana College Vikings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Fairfield Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.