We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4501 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Lake Wissota, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was clean, reasonably priced, and very friendly service. Can't go wrong with a Marriott! We had been traveling over 600 miles that day and it was nice to know that we could count on a clean room with no problems!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
29
16
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very average hotel. Kind of noisy, being right by the highway, and also heard people talking in the hallway. (they were not talking very loud, but could still hear) There was no one at the desk when we arrived, and it took a few moments for someone to greet us when we arrived. The room itself was ok. (again, nothing special) No fridge/microwave.
The breakfast in the morning was not good. The breakfast area is small and crowded. The selection was also poor.
Next time, I'll stay at the Hampton. (same price, better value)

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest away from the highway, unless you like the sound of semis driving by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
I'd like to thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and we are always looking for ways to improve. I want to assure you that all of these issues have been addressed so situations like this don't happen again. We've communicated with our front desk staff to monitor noise levels during property walks and to stay aware of minimal time away from the front desk should they need to run a guest item to a room. We have continued to improve our breakfast by adding V8 juice, cottage cheese, nutrition bars, additional fresh fruit like strawberries, plums, grapes, fresh oatmeal and more breakfast sandwich options. We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give the Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn another try next time you stay in Sioux Falls. Sincerely,

Darin Porter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

There is nothing of interest in this structure. The room was spacious and sparkling clean. A great option for a traveller driving through town and interested only in a good night's sleep. Friendly staff and slightly better than average complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. I apologize your experience was not what you expected while staying at our hotel. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn in mind the next time you stay in Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,
Darin Porter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My son found an athletic sock left by a previous guest upon our arrival,on one of the chairs in the room. If you are a light sleeper, I would recommend that you choose another hotel as the road noise from HWY 29 is loud, especially if you are on the backside of the building. Front desk staff walks around lobby barefoot. Breakfast was good and provided variety for the family, but would not stay again if other options were available.

Room Tip: Choose the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying at our hotel. I want to assure you that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and these issues are being addressed. We have communicated with our housekeeping and front desk departments regarding guest room preparation and guest service presentation. We hope with our efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will try the Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn again next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Darin Porter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel chain has been very dependable for us. This one was very clean & the bed was comfortable. It had an indoor pool & jacuzzi. The staff was very friendly & the breakfast was really good with a lot of different food choices. No complaints!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, IA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This hotel was picked for a one-night stay by our host for guests attending a family event for which 14 rooms were booked It was a bit difficult to find. I had called ahead to ask for an early check-in because we had a young child who needed to nap. When we arrived, several other family members were arriving at the same time. They had put a rush on all the rooms in the block and allowed everyone early check in which was nice since everyone had at least a 3 hour road trip. The hotel was full as besides our group, there were groups of families attending baseball tournaments. The rooms were clean and quiet despite all the people. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with a nice assortment of foods and kept clean and full. It was crowded at first but after the baseball people were gone, we had the whole space to ourselves to continue visiting until check out. The pool, while small, was clean and well maintained. Lemonade and coffee were available in the lobby at all times. Since it it located next to the Empire Mall and all the mall subsidiaries, there is plenty of choice in amenities. Very friendly and accommodating staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way home from out west. It is a little difficult to find and noticed it is among several other Marriott hotels. It was after dark whe we arrived and raining, but we finally found it.

We won two rooms through Priceline for $42.00 plus tax $104.04 total for two rooms with tax. We asked for two non smoking rooms, which is what we received.

The hotel appears older, but was fine for one night's stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and higher rating of service from our staff. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues are being addressed. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn in mind next time you stay in town. Sincerely,

Darin Porter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4501 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-29, our hotel in Sioux Falls, SD is situated next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. Within minutes from us is the Sioux Falls airport, Augustana College and the University of Sioux Falls. We offer a short commute to the popular attractions of Falls Park, Great Plains Zoo, Sioux Falls Arena, Sanford Pentagon and downtown Sioux Falls. Enjoy the local sports that includes: USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce, American Association Sioux Falls Canaries, USF Cougars and Augustana College Vikings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Fairfield Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.