We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
x
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Close to the airport, walking distance to the convention center. Beds were very comfortable and room very clean. Lots of amenities for no extra cost (high speed internet, continental breakfast). Good hotel for business or fun. Great customer service. I'm enjoying my benefits booking through Resorts Plus International and their wholesale rates.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jonesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

This was the first night of a road trip, and we were trying to save money by staying at mostly inexpensive (but decent) hotels and by camping. This hotel was a good choice for us. It was clean, the person at the front desk was friendly, and our room was comfortable. The room was adequate - we were getting in late and leaving early in the morning, so we did not need anything extravagant, just something comfortable and clean. There was a free internet kiosk in the lobby. The continental breakfast was good - it included drinks, cereals, breads and waffles, fruit, and hard-boiled eggs.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

OLD! the carpet had gum on it in the hallway, no elevator by the side entrance...the staff was nice, which was a plus...there was a hair in the bed...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sadietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

Stayed at the Sleep Inn while traveling through town. The pool is open til 11pm and was very warm and comfortable for the cold weather outside. The room was quiet and didnt hear any neighbors (was a slow night). The breakfast was great and easy. The rooms use the space very well and were average in size. The shower was larger than it appears from the outside. Water pressure good/fair and the water was hot. My only complaint was the beds. Both beds in the room were old and had the divot in the middle. The top blanket was stained, but there were no bad smells. Overall a good room for a fair price. Not the Hilton, but not bad.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wesleyw732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Friendly service! Resonable Value! We have stayed here 8 different times already. We have "shopped around" for the best value, and we always come back to this place. There is cable, a fridge, Microwave, unique and roomy shower room. My wife likes the going down to the Hot Tub and the modern accomodations of the rooms. I like the price and the wireless internet -- which I am using right now.
There is a very nice dinner restaurant named Michael's, where we like to go for a romantic dinner. The proximity to the Gas station and easy nearby access to the Interstate and the Airport is very convenient. The Sleep Inn is located at the Intersection of two major access streets (Russell and Kiwanis) so getting around to other parts of the town is pretty easy.
If you are a posh snob, then maybe this isn't the place for you. But if you are a normal person, then this is a great place to stay, at a great price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eggenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

I wrote a review previously and hadn't stayed here since then so thought I'd do an update. This is still a good place to stay. Actually, there have been a few improvements since my last stay. The rooms now have a small refrigerator and microwave like they've advertised on their website for quite a while. Also, the breakfast room has been expanded to the meeting room right next door. The waffle makers and juice and some coffee are in one room and the rest of the breakfast items are in the room next door which makes it less crowded waiting for your waffle to cook. There's still the usual breakfast items: Waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs & fruit. The staff did a good job of keeping it stocked. The front desk personnel were friendly and the room was clean. There are only two complaints that I have. First, the air conditioner was very hard to regulate--it either ran a lot and you froze or didn't run much and it was stuffy in the room. The other complaint is the small TV. Most hotels I've stayed at have a minimum of a 25" TV--this one was only 19" at best. Good picture, just too small in my opinion. Otherwise, the stay was great! I used my Choice Rewards points and one nice thing about that program is that you don't have to have a ton of points to get a free room like other reward programs. Very worthwhile joining even if you don't travel frequently.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2007

This was a very clean and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price. The room was large, beds comfortable, breakfast good, the only drawback being it was a shower-only room if you like a tub. Some of the stairs and public areas could have been cleaner, but the room was fine. An added bonus for us: we stayed there on the night of the fourth of July and could see a wonderful fireworks display from our hotel window!!

  • Liked — Large, clean rooms
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.7 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
3.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing