We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop close to Interstate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Arkansas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good stop close to Interstate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Typical Sleep Inn room - small with small shower. But it was a good price - clean - with friendly/helpful people & breakfast was ok. The restaurant/entertainment district is a few miles drive. The falls are a couple miles from downtown and had a funky smell when we were there. Would stay again at Sleep Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    42
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
30
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

While this Sleep Inn doesn't look like much from the outside, and it shares a parking lot with a couple of other businesses, it's well worth staying there. The lobby is ok, nothing special. It also doesn't have an elevator. So you might want to consider a first floor room if given a choice. We didn't object to being put on the second floor. When you get in the room, however, that's when this property gets interesting. Our room was a slightly smaller version of the modern decor look employed by Hampton Inns and other up-end hotels. It was exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. It had a shower with a round wall on one side, the back side of which is in the sleeping area. An interesting touch. The room definitely met our needs. The front desk were exceptionally friendly and helpful, recommending a great restaurant to us for supper. Despite hearing a couple of jets landing at the nearby airport, the room was very quite. The price was also right. All in all, a very nice hotel that we would stay at again if ever back in Sioux City.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room if you have a lot of luggage. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

You don't really expect Sleep Inns to be great, but this one near Sioux City's airport deserves the rating. It's ok to look at from outside, but the rooms while a bit smaller than full sized rivaled the best rooms we have stayed at. Modern looking, clean and quite (except for one or two planes landing in early evening) and the bed was comfortable. Front desk staff (Lori) we're great to deal with and offered us several options for supper. The one we chose (Minerva's) was fabulous and separately reviewed. The room rate was reasonable. Over all, we would definitely stay here again if traveling through the area.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Rooms were dirty wallpaper was pealing shower door was broke house keeping didn't clean are room then are last day house keeping woke us up at 7 am when we were up all night from loud neighbors were we had to call the front desk we been staying here for over 14 years and this was the worst stay ever

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxemburg, Wisconsin, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were able to make reservations for 7 rooms the day before we arrived. The desk clerks were very nice upon check in. The rooms were VERY CLEAN and comfortable. It was a nice night out so most of our group sat out front to relax and have a few cocktails. There aren't any benches or chairs out there, but the desk clerk was nice enough to let us grab a few chairs from the lobby and bring them out. Breakfast in the morning was very good. And check out was quick and easy. There is a gas station right next to the property along with a Quizno's. Other than that, we didn't find any eating places within walking distance. The property is very close to the airport and while outside, the planes were very loud, but once in my room, I never heard them. I think this was a great place for a very reasonable price ( I think we paid $60 for the night)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. We had two rooms, since we had four grandkids with us. The rooms were spacious, clean, and super comfortable, especially the pillows....the hotel itself gets five stars.....checking out was another story. We were supposed to get the military rate, and it was noted on the paperwork, but the gal at the counter during checkout said it was too late to enter the military rate. So not sure what the deal was there, if she was just too lazy to do it right, or if she doesn't like military people. Not good....For that, we dropped the rating down to four stars. All in all, it's a beautiful hotel, but military needs to check their bill.

Room Tip: Bring pool toys if you have kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Easy to locate off I-29 even with road construction. Checkin was quick and easy, front desk staff pleasant and efficient. Furnishings in room were nice. The nonsmoking room had a smoky smell to it, partially masked by some sort of spray fragrance. While the bedroom looked nice and clean and had nice furnishings, the bathroom, particularly the shower, was a little less pleasing. I put a towel on the floor of the shower as it seemed a little stained and I saw what seemed to be mold around the shower and along the shower door. Fitness room is basic but everything worked and the air conditioning in the fitness room worked (we don't always find that in our travels). Overall, it met our needs for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.