We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Luxemburg, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were able to make reservations for 7 rooms the day before we arrived. The desk clerks were very nice upon check in. The rooms were VERY CLEAN and comfortable. It was a nice night out so most of our group sat out front to relax and have a few cocktails. There aren't any benches or chairs out there, but the desk clerk was nice enough to let us grab a few chairs from the lobby and bring them out. Breakfast in the morning was very good. And check out was quick and easy. There is a gas station right next to the property along with a Quizno's. Other than that, we didn't find any eating places within walking distance. The property is very close to the airport and while outside, the planes were very loud, but once in my room, I never heard them. I think this was a great place for a very reasonable price ( I think we paid $60 for the night)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Superior
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. We had two rooms, since we had four grandkids with us. The rooms were spacious, clean, and super comfortable, especially the pillows....the hotel itself gets five stars.....checking out was another story. We were supposed to get the military rate, and it was noted on the paperwork, but the gal at the counter during checkout said it was too late to enter the military rate. So not sure what the deal was there, if she was just too lazy to do it right, or if she doesn't like military people. Not good....For that, we dropped the rating down to four stars. All in all, it's a beautiful hotel, but military needs to check their bill.

Room Tip: Bring pool toys if you have kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svrooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Easy to locate off I-29 even with road construction. Checkin was quick and easy, front desk staff pleasant and efficient. Furnishings in room were nice. The nonsmoking room had a smoky smell to it, partially masked by some sort of spray fragrance. While the bedroom looked nice and clean and had nice furnishings, the bathroom, particularly the shower, was a little less pleasing. I put a towel on the floor of the shower as it seemed a little stained and I saw what seemed to be mold around the shower and along the shower door. Fitness room is basic but everything worked and the air conditioning in the fitness room worked (we don't always find that in our travels). Overall, it met our needs for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_2gether_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Lots of hotels in the area are $130+. Father in law found the 1 bed special in an ad book. We called. I was skeptical because it was for $59 /. Rooms are very nice newly updated, nice pool &spa. 2 queens for about $109 total. Good complimentary breakfast. Clean. The halls had a little smoky smell bit the room had no smell. There was some construction near the hotel but that was not really an issue. We were very happy with the stay and the kids loved the swimming. The management has obviously invested in the property.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice receptionist gave us room 222 upstairs. Looked good and modern and had a comfortable bed. Didn't like the pillows, though. Too fluffy and not any shape, or how to describe it. Very good breakfast with hot food. The hot tub had practically no bubbles, but it was how it usually works, we were told. Only bad thing was that when we first came to the room the AC was on for full and it was freezingly cold.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RunningAround42195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Nothing spectacular. Just needed a good nights sleep and this provided it. Quiet on second floor, although no elevator. Beds comfortable.
Bathroom a little awkward, but manageable. No door handle inside massive shower, so that took some creativity. But this fact was not a show stopper.
Breakfast was just so-so. Bacon laying in grease, so I skipped it. Muffins were fine. Nice staff.
Would stay again if making quick pass through.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed one night here while passing through on our way home to Wisconsin. There is road construction on the street which leads directly to this hotel, but the detour signs were very clear and we had no problem navigating to it. I was a little skeptical at first as the rear entrance smelled like cigarette smoke and the carpeting was worn and it just looked a bit tacky. But, our room was very nice, cozy, clean albeit compact. Looked as though it was recently updated. The main entrance was also updated and appealing. Breakfast was the usual faire but lots of choices and everything was clean and well kept in the eating area. Friendly staff and good price. Very close to the freeways. Would recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.7 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
#26 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
3.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#8 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing