We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, checkout not so much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Superior
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, checkout not so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. We had two rooms, since we had four grandkids with us. The rooms were spacious, clean, and super comfortable, especially the pillows....the hotel itself gets five stars.....checking out was another story. We were supposed to get the military rate, and it was noted on the paperwork, but the gal at the counter during checkout said it was too late to enter the military rate. So not sure what the deal was there, if she was just too lazy to do it right, or if she doesn't like military people. Not good....For that, we dropped the rating down to four stars. All in all, it's a beautiful hotel, but military needs to check their bill.

Room Tip: Bring pool toys if you have kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    40
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
29
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Easy to locate off I-29 even with road construction. Checkin was quick and easy, front desk staff pleasant and efficient. Furnishings in room were nice. The nonsmoking room had a smoky smell to it, partially masked by some sort of spray fragrance. While the bedroom looked nice and clean and had nice furnishings, the bathroom, particularly the shower, was a little less pleasing. I put a towel on the floor of the shower as it seemed a little stained and I saw what seemed to be mold around the shower and along the shower door. Fitness room is basic but everything worked and the air conditioning in the fitness room worked (we don't always find that in our travels). Overall, it met our needs for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lots of hotels in the area are $130+. Father in law found the 1 bed special in an ad book. We called. I was skeptical because it was for $59 /. Rooms are very nice newly updated, nice pool &spa. 2 queens for about $109 total. Good complimentary breakfast. Clean. The halls had a little smoky smell bit the room had no smell. There was some construction near the hotel but that was not really an issue. We were very happy with the stay and the kids loved the swimming. The management has obviously invested in the property.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice receptionist gave us room 222 upstairs. Looked good and modern and had a comfortable bed. Didn't like the pillows, though. Too fluffy and not any shape, or how to describe it. Very good breakfast with hot food. The hot tub had practically no bubbles, but it was how it usually works, we were told. Only bad thing was that when we first came to the room the AC was on for full and it was freezingly cold.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nothing spectacular. Just needed a good nights sleep and this provided it. Quiet on second floor, although no elevator. Beds comfortable.
Bathroom a little awkward, but manageable. No door handle inside massive shower, so that took some creativity. But this fact was not a show stopper.
Breakfast was just so-so. Bacon laying in grease, so I skipped it. Muffins were fine. Nice staff.
Would stay again if making quick pass through.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed one night here while passing through on our way home to Wisconsin. There is road construction on the street which leads directly to this hotel, but the detour signs were very clear and we had no problem navigating to it. I was a little skeptical at first as the rear entrance smelled like cigarette smoke and the carpeting was worn and it just looked a bit tacky. But, our room was very nice, cozy, clean albeit compact. Looked as though it was recently updated. The main entrance was also updated and appealing. Breakfast was the usual faire but lots of choices and everything was clean and well kept in the eating area. Friendly staff and good price. Very close to the freeways. Would recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavalier, North Dakota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I am a chose rewards member and typically stay at the chain while on business so very familiar with the concept. This was certainly one of the better choice properties! Sleep Inn was chosen because I was attending a conference at the near by Sheraton.
The hotel is located blocks from the Arena and convention center. Another plus is its proximity to several restaurants and a main traffic corridor.
The check Inn process was fast and efficient that included cookies. The rooms themselves have been recently remodeled so they are modern, but a bit on the tight space side. However still functional to take care of any business or relaxation. The internet is free and easy to connect, but a little slow. The only downside is a major road reconstruction project is occurring on the rosd, but entrance and exit is manageable. If you are looking forward an alternative place to the more expensive places by the arena, this is certainly the best option.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;