We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Kalamazoo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lots of hotels in the area are $130+. Father in law found the 1 bed special in an ad book. We called. I was skeptical because it was for $59 /. Rooms are very nice newly updated, nice pool &spa. 2 queens for about $109 total. Good complimentary breakfast. Clean. The halls had a little smoky smell bit the room had no smell. There was some construction near the hotel but that was not really an issue. We were very happy with the stay and the kids loved the swimming. The management has obviously invested in the property.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    42
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
30
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice receptionist gave us room 222 upstairs. Looked good and modern and had a comfortable bed. Didn't like the pillows, though. Too fluffy and not any shape, or how to describe it. Very good breakfast with hot food. The hot tub had practically no bubbles, but it was how it usually works, we were told. Only bad thing was that when we first came to the room the AC was on for full and it was freezingly cold.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nothing spectacular. Just needed a good nights sleep and this provided it. Quiet on second floor, although no elevator. Beds comfortable.
Bathroom a little awkward, but manageable. No door handle inside massive shower, so that took some creativity. But this fact was not a show stopper.
Breakfast was just so-so. Bacon laying in grease, so I skipped it. Muffins were fine. Nice staff.
Would stay again if making quick pass through.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed one night here while passing through on our way home to Wisconsin. There is road construction on the street which leads directly to this hotel, but the detour signs were very clear and we had no problem navigating to it. I was a little skeptical at first as the rear entrance smelled like cigarette smoke and the carpeting was worn and it just looked a bit tacky. But, our room was very nice, cozy, clean albeit compact. Looked as though it was recently updated. The main entrance was also updated and appealing. Breakfast was the usual faire but lots of choices and everything was clean and well kept in the eating area. Friendly staff and good price. Very close to the freeways. Would recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavalier, North Dakota
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I am a chose rewards member and typically stay at the chain while on business so very familiar with the concept. This was certainly one of the better choice properties! Sleep Inn was chosen because I was attending a conference at the near by Sheraton.
The hotel is located blocks from the Arena and convention center. Another plus is its proximity to several restaurants and a main traffic corridor.
The check Inn process was fast and efficient that included cookies. The rooms themselves have been recently remodeled so they are modern, but a bit on the tight space side. However still functional to take care of any business or relaxation. The internet is free and easy to connect, but a little slow. The only downside is a major road reconstruction project is occurring on the rosd, but entrance and exit is manageable. If you are looking forward an alternative place to the more expensive places by the arena, this is certainly the best option.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waseca, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I like this place. Nothing to write home about, but every time I'm here (every few months), it's been nice. Rooms are clean & comfortable, breakfast is good, location could be better for me, but it's not too bad, staff is helpful. The only problems I've had are in the winter, when the card locks never seem to work on any of the backside or east doors, making me have to walk all the way around to the lobby entrance. Inconvenient, but not really a deal-breaker.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel. I was in three different rooms. The first room, had a stained comforter, second room blood stain on the sheet. The last room had blood stained sheets and the mattress pad. I was not given any compensation for my stay. I talked to the manager, and he gave me $5.00 off for one night. I would not recommend this property to anyone. The management says if something is wrong, we will fix it. They did not fix the problem. Please go elsewhere for $75.00 a night. I am going to check out and see if Motel 6 is any better.

Room Tip: Please check the hotel before you check into the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.