We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay in Sioux Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Seattle
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay in Sioux Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I flew into Sioux Falls at the beginning of a road trip through Iowa. I checked other more expensive hotels but the staff at the Sleep Inn were so nice and responsive I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did. Though basic the hotel is clean and functional..comfortable beds! and the shower is awesome. Breakfast is good too. Very pleasant and responsive staff. There isn't a shuttle to/from the airport but the hotel picks up the tab for a taxi, included in the reasonable rate. You have to call the hotel to arrange the taxi as they use a specific company but no problem. We liked the hotel so much we stayed on our way back too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    40
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
29
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were here for one night on a 30 day road trip from Upstate NY to Florida. We checked in about 5PM and were gone by 7:30 the next morning. The room was nicely decorated, everything was clean and the shower was awesome. The desk clerk was very helpful. No refrigerator in our room was a problem as we had a cooler. She put our ice packs in the hotel freezer. Breakfast was good - typical Choice Hotels fare, but there was fresh fruit and yogurt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mound, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

As it goes, this is a good business base... fairly clean but getting a bit dated. The desk people were really nice and that is always appreciated. Great Mexican restaurant not far away. I will continue to rely on this hotel as my Sioux Falls base point.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Sleep Inn seems to be fairly new or recently renovated. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. I had to leave very early in the morning to make a 6:30 am flight, so the desk clerk arranged a taxi for me. The cost of the taxi to the airport is included in the very reasonable rate. If you have heavy luggage, be aware that there is no elevator.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage, ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel for many reasons. The lobby and rooms are very nice and newer. The breakfest and area if breakfest was very nice. The pool area and hot tub were also very nice, although the hot tub was not very powerful. The service was pretty nice but No Elecator! Which sucks having to carry all my luggage up the stairs! If i were in the area I would probably stay at this sleep inn hotel location again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were only booked for one night but I sprained my ankle while we were seeing the Falls. The hotel was kind enough to check us in early and graciously accommodated us as we extended our stay for 2 more days. The room was clean and the bedding was comfortable. Breakfast was great. I spent the whole time in bed in the room so I'm a pretty good judge. Thank heaven for wifi, TV, a loving husband and a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Maybe the high rating I am giving this motel is due to having just coming off a crumby stay at another place. But I don't think so. While generic in its look and features, the Sioux Falls Sleep Inn is a very comfortable and accommodating place to stay. Among the positive features for business travelers are good wifi reception, a million and one outlets to plug in multiple forms of electronics, and a very spacious desk and comfortable chair. The bed was very, very comfortable and the lighting was excellent. The hot breakfast features most of the items on generally finds in other motels, but it is very well laid out and the dining room is kept very clean. The staff is very very helpful and friendly. One caution: if you have flown in and are without a car there are literally NO restaurants in walking distance. The sole semi-exeption is a Quiznos that's home is a gas station. What is more, it was closed on Sundays. With this exception, this Sleep Inn is an excellent selection if you happen to end up in Sioux Falls, SD.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.