We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No elevator” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No elevator”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel for many reasons. The lobby and rooms are very nice and newer. The breakfest and area if breakfest was very nice. The pool area and hot tub were also very nice, although the hot tub was not very powerful. The service was pretty nice but No Elecator! Which sucks having to carry all my luggage up the stairs! If i were in the area I would probably stay at this sleep inn hotel location again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
36
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were only booked for one night but I sprained my ankle while we were seeing the Falls. The hotel was kind enough to check us in early and graciously accommodated us as we extended our stay for 2 more days. The room was clean and the bedding was comfortable. Breakfast was great. I spent the whole time in bed in the room so I'm a pretty good judge. Thank heaven for wifi, TV, a loving husband and a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Maybe the high rating I am giving this motel is due to having just coming off a crumby stay at another place. But I don't think so. While generic in its look and features, the Sioux Falls Sleep Inn is a very comfortable and accommodating place to stay. Among the positive features for business travelers are good wifi reception, a million and one outlets to plug in multiple forms of electronics, and a very spacious desk and comfortable chair. The bed was very, very comfortable and the lighting was excellent. The hot breakfast features most of the items on generally finds in other motels, but it is very well laid out and the dining room is kept very clean. The staff is very very helpful and friendly. One caution: if you have flown in and are without a car there are literally NO restaurants in walking distance. The sole semi-exeption is a Quiznos that's home is a gas station. What is more, it was closed on Sundays. With this exception, this Sleep Inn is an excellent selection if you happen to end up in Sioux Falls, SD.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I don't know why, but I was expecting an old, rundown hotel. Nothing could have been farther from the truth! It seemed to have been newly renovated/updated, with nice colors, bedding, and just had an overall "new" feel to it! Breakfast was great: scrambled eggs, bacon, make your own waffles, cold cereal, donuts, etc. My only complaint was that the tile around the pool was very, very slippery and the kids and I almost fell several times, just getting in and out, because the tiles were completely smooth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Rapid City. We were happy with the hotel so we decided to stay here on the way home as well. The front desk was very helpful and friendly! If we ever venture through Sioux Falls again, we would not hesitate one bit to stay here!

On a side note, we did hear the airplanes quite frequently. However, they were not a bother to us.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Check in and check out OK. Room was clean with no odor. Nice furniture for a budget hotel. Very good hot breakfast. Only complaint I can come up with is the shower/toilet area is rather small. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Only complaint is the shower door in our room needs a really good scrubbing and some maintenance. The room was nice otherwise. Staff was very nice and the morning breakfast was good. I would stay again Since it was the 4th the fireworks were visible from our window. That was good and bad. Good if you want to watch but bad if you wanted to sleep. they were loud.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#23 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
3.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#7 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#9 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
#25 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.