We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant!... Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant!... Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I had been on the road for several days and were making our way home. We were tired from traveling. I made this reservation and was happily surprised at our experience! Our room was not large but included a fridge and microwave. The breakfast provided was more than what you get for a "breakfast included" establishment. There was road construction nearby, but the noise of that was not a factor in our stay. The staff was pleasant and the exterior area was also clean. A great stay.

Room Tip: We mentioned that we were seniors and were given a room close to the entry way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    47
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
35
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Demorest, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

No complaints. We got a good night's sleep and the breakfast was adequate. The mexican restaurant down the road that the staff recommended was excellent! About the only negative is that there needs to be more lighting outside, because the neighborhood seemed a little dark.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 26 and were very pleased with our stay. The room was small and somewhat crowded, but nice...appeared to be recently updated. The desk attendant who checked us in was very nice and helpful when I asked about a certain restaurant. There were a variety of options for breakfast; however, the pastries were not fresh. The location from I 29 was good but the work being done on the street was a mess. We will stay here again when we are in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here last min due to weather! Got lucky because the clerk was very friendly considering it was like 1 am. The only complaint I would say I had was the the curtains were dirty and it looked as if the smoke detector was practically falling off the ceiling... Other then those two issues the rooms very clean and up to date!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus,OH
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by how nice and clean this motel is. The breakfast included eggs ,bacon,a nice variety of pastries in addition to usual waffles. The pool was also a step above the usual. A great value

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to the Black Hills. Hotel is by airport, but it "is" named Airport Inn so I was not surprised by the noise... which by the way was minimal on our stay... but could be heard occasionally. Room was clean, but smoke alarm was hanging from ceiling by the wires. Pool and Hot Tub were fine. Breakfast was adequate. Road construction in SF was horrible, but hotel was still accessible. Not too far from Falls Park, which is a must see. Worked online while there, internet connection was fine. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We are from IL and spent a week in western SD. On both the way there and home we stayed in Sioux Falls. One our way there, we stayed in the Super 8 on 41st and on the way home, we stayed at this Sleep Inn. Of the two (which had identical rates of $75), I preferred the Sleep Inn. The room we were in had recently been updated - new,modern bed linens, new furniture, etc. The room was small but perfect for our needs as we checked in around 9pm and checked out by 7:30am. There was major construction on the main street in front of the hotel and it is next to a gas station, but we didn't have any troubles with noise. Unlike our stay at the Super 8, it didn't smell like smoke which was a great plus. It has a nice big breakfast area with lots of choices to fill up on before getting back on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#22 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
3.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#4 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#10 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#16 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.