We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to spend the night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Demorest, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good place to spend the night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

No complaints. We got a good night's sleep and the breakfast was adequate. The mexican restaurant down the road that the staff recommended was excellent! About the only negative is that there needs to be more lighting outside, because the neighborhood seemed a little dark.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    42
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
31
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 26 and were very pleased with our stay. The room was small and somewhat crowded, but nice...appeared to be recently updated. The desk attendant who checked us in was very nice and helpful when I asked about a certain restaurant. There were a variety of options for breakfast; however, the pastries were not fresh. The location from I 29 was good but the work being done on the street was a mess. We will stay here again when we are in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here last min due to weather! Got lucky because the clerk was very friendly considering it was like 1 am. The only complaint I would say I had was the the curtains were dirty and it looked as if the smoke detector was practically falling off the ceiling... Other then those two issues the rooms very clean and up to date!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus,OH
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by how nice and clean this motel is. The breakfast included eggs ,bacon,a nice variety of pastries in addition to usual waffles. The pool was also a step above the usual. A great value

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to the Black Hills. Hotel is by airport, but it "is" named Airport Inn so I was not surprised by the noise... which by the way was minimal on our stay... but could be heard occasionally. Room was clean, but smoke alarm was hanging from ceiling by the wires. Pool and Hot Tub were fine. Breakfast was adequate. Road construction in SF was horrible, but hotel was still accessible. Not too far from Falls Park, which is a must see. Worked online while there, internet connection was fine. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We are from IL and spent a week in western SD. On both the way there and home we stayed in Sioux Falls. One our way there, we stayed in the Super 8 on 41st and on the way home, we stayed at this Sleep Inn. Of the two (which had identical rates of $75), I preferred the Sleep Inn. The room we were in had recently been updated - new,modern bed linens, new furniture, etc. The room was small but perfect for our needs as we checked in around 9pm and checked out by 7:30am. There was major construction on the main street in front of the hotel and it is next to a gas station, but we didn't have any troubles with noise. Unlike our stay at the Super 8, it didn't smell like smoke which was a great plus. It has a nice big breakfast area with lots of choices to fill up on before getting back on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The planes are very noisy since the airport is located close by, The planes kept me up all night, The room was old and and worn looking-- it is in need of an update. Especially the bedding. Pillows were decent. The shower did not have a tub and if just had one tiny shelf and items would keep falling off of it. Breakfast was okay. The best part was the hotel staff, They were very nice and friendly. This room cost 90 and after taxes and fees I paid a 100. For that much money I expected a nicer room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.