We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Wanted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 West Russell, I-29 & Exit 81, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Just What We Wanted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

Please note that this is a review of the Ramada by the Sioux Falls convention center. This should not be confused with the other Ramada in Sioux Falls.

We stayed in a two room suite for a quick winter getaway with young children. This hotel has a ton of family suites. The front part of the suite had a couch, chair, TV, kitchenette and table and chairs. The back part had another TV, two queen beds and a closet.

What we liked:
*Pirate ship and waterpark perfect for preschool and young elementary school kids.
*two hottubs
*clean room
*tasteful decor in rooms and lobby
*thick door separating bedroom part of suite from living room
*comfortable queen beds with extra pillows
*adequate size bathroom with large vanity
*everything worked well as far as heating units, fridge, water, etc.
***Front desk staff was the best I've ever encountered!!! They were really on the ball. Our crib arrived in our room before we did. Everything we requested was taken care of promptly and efficiently. We needed our room cleaned at a specific time and it was taken care of.

What I didn't like:
*location is close to airport and convention center, but far from shopping area
*rooms by pool are noisy, if you try to sleep in the front part of the room, bring something to create white noise (back part of room not so loud)
*something in the kiddie pool made me itch and I've never had this problem before, but no one else in the family experienced this

Tip: suites on the second floor are ten dollars a night cheaper, and there are two elevators to use, so highly recommend this for savings

Will definitely be back.

  • Liked — front desk staff
  • Disliked — noise in front part of suite from pool area
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2009
Thank you for your great review, I am so glad you enjoyed your Tropical Getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    152
    106
    47
    24
See reviews for
316
18
7
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BLACK HAWK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Ramada Inn and Suites (not to be confused with the Ramada Limited at Exit 79), across from the SF Convention center for four nights. At check-in the front desk clerk was pleasant. We stayed in Room 203 which is in the building away from the waterpark. Because of this we never once experienced noise problems. If you're not staying for the waterpark I suggest asking for a room away from the waterpark. It was pretty quiet during our stay, but I can see how noise might be an issue during the evenings (before 10pm) in any poolside rooms. After 10pm the waterslide and pirate ship close so really it's not much of an issue during the nighttime.

I believe this hotel used to be a Holidome, but with as much remodling that's been done it really doesn't show its age. The waterpark was in such good condition I can't imagine it's any older then a few years old. The waterpark is really what makes this hotel stand apart from the others. There are a total of five slides. One slide is for all ages and as others have mentioned here is extremely fun and truly made me feel as happy as a twelve year old going to the waterslide park. It's 160 foot and I highly recommed taking advantage of it! The other slides are on or near the pirate ship. I tried them out too and they were fun as well. I'm 28, so hopefully I didn't look too silly going down them.

Unlike many newer hotels that charge extra for admission, you are given four wristband passes with any room purchase. We never put the wristbands on because we didn't want to wear them the entire length of our stay so instead we brought them with us when we went swimming and never once did the staff give us a second look without wearing them.

No issues with housekeeping other then when we arrived our bathmat towel was damp for some reason. We didn't use it, but the rest of the stay everything was fine. There is an elevator in the middle of the building we stayed in. The tiki bar looked cool, but we didn't ever use their services. The prices to the restaurant seemed to me pretty much in line with anything else in the area. The hotel does not serve a complimentary breakfast, but all in all we didn't miss it with as much else they offered. Instead we went to the Original Pancake House and had an awesome breakfast. Definately worth going to! Check-out was simple and fast.

Overall I can't think of a single thing that would detract us from returning and therefore, I would highly recommend this hotel and will return in the future!

  • Liked — Waterpark
  • Disliked — no breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2009
We ask ourselves the same question! We think we should be ranked higher too! People have such a great time here they do not leave to do anything else in Sioux Falls.
I am so glad you hit the slides! Thank you for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

This was our second stay at a waterpark hotel on our trip, and this one was a bit overshadowed by the Fairfield in Rapid City. Although this water park is built more for younger kids, and ours had a blast...there isn't as much for the older kids and adults to do. As others have said, it is a bit noisy, but the front desk staff asked me where I wanted my room...with pool overlook (and louder) or out of the pool reach which was quieter...which I much appreciated. Over all a decent place I would recommend to others...especially with smaller kids (4-12 yrs old)

  • Liked — waterpark was nice
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2009
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

I stayed here with a large tour group for one night in july.We had dinner at the restaurant which was a set menu.We had some sort of grilled chicken , mashed potato and greens.The chicken tasted like rubber.It was disgusting.The room was nice and big although somewhat hard to find as this is a huge hotel.Like many others I went on the slides in the waterpark and acted like I was a kid again.Yes this hotel is quite noisy but the pool shuts at 10pm so does the pool bar so really people have nothing to complain about.Staff were friendly and overall I loved it!

  • Liked — The waterpark
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites

Address: 1301 West Russell, I-29 & Exit 81, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn and Suites Airport and Buccaneer Bay Indoor Waterpark is across from the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, 1 mile from the Airport. Enjoy fun for all at Castaways Bar and Grill or our poolside Tiki Bar. Feel like you're in the Tropics. Spacious 2 room suites with bedroom, living room and wetbar. Free Wireless and 4 passes to Indoor Waterpark. Meeting and banquet facilies for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Airport At The Hotel Sioux Falls
Ramada Inn Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.