We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good time for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 West Russell, I-29 & Exit 81, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #30 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Luverne
1 review
“Always a good time for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great time for my family every time. Service was great - planned a bday party and everything went smooth and on-time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Tracy H,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that your family had a great time and that the birthday party went smoothly. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    152
    107
    48
    24
See reviews for
317
18
7
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Custer
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Room was clean service was good overall. Exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't did not work ...was really steamy after shower. The restaurant service is a little was slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Linda F,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that overall you had a good experience at our hotel. We do, however, apologize for the fan not working in your bathroom. Please come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel was alright. The Water park had kids doing cannon balls into the hottub and older kids rude

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear James H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the water park. We do have staff that monitor that area, and they do their best to enforce the rules. We certainly apologize if there were rude kids during your time in the pool. We hope that you enjoyed the hotel and that you will give us another chance and come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan Wy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room was clean and well kept. The kids really enjoyed swimming in the indoor water park. I would highly recommend this hotel if you were planning a trip to Sioux Falls. The location is convenient to the airport and SF arena on the north side of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the kids loved the water park! It is fun! Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Service was Great!!! Room was well decorated and clean. Location was perfect where we wanted to be. Loved the restaurant, not necessary to find a place to eat elsewhere. This is a family oriented place where adults can visit and have a few drinks and watch the kids at the inside water park. .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to take advantage of all that our hotel has to offer. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites

Address: 1301 West Russell, I-29 & Exit 81, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn and Suites Airport and Buccaneer Bay Indoor Waterpark is across from the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, 1 mile from the Airport. Enjoy fun for all at Castaways Bar and Grill or our poolside Tiki Bar. Feel like you're in the Tropics. Spacious 2 room suites with bedroom, living room and wetbar. Free Wireless and 4 passes to Indoor Waterpark. Meeting and banquet facilies for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Airport At The Hotel Sioux Falls
Ramada Inn Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.