We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“medical stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 West Russell, I-29 & Exit 81, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
COLMAN
1 review
“medical stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Spent night for a doc appt in morning. Hotel graciously gave discount for that and let us stay in suite, thanks. Did have to clean out pubic hair from jacuzie before using (groos). Dissapointed no coffee in lobby avalible. Otherwise stay was ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We are happy that our front desk staff was able to accomodate your special needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    152
    106
    47
    24
See reviews for
316
18
7
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SIOUX FALLS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed at this particular Ramada numerous times and have enjoyed our stay. However, this time I was disappointed. The staff was rude and the service was less than impressive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Katie, we apologize if our staff was not up to standards. We usually receive high praises on our staff, hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

A blizzard stranded my son's hockey team in Sioux Falls so some of the team stayed here. A perfect place for stranded motorists. They have everything. Water park and game room for the kids. Parents can hang at the tiki bar by the pool. We rented a suite which overlooked the water park. Ordered pizza from the kitchen which was very good. Normally I avoid Ramada hotels, but our experience here was great. The room was great. Price was reasonable. It's is our new place to stay when in Sioux Falls!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We get five "stars" for you being "stranded" at our hotel, what a great compliment! Can't wait to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOX ELDER
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stay at this hotel every time I have Dr. appt. in town. This hotels pool facilities are nice and my kids love it. This trip we arrived on a saturday night and the place was full. Kids were running up and down the halls and all over the place. I had several talks with different ones to no avail. At 1130 PM I had enough, it seemed as if the walls in our room were paper. I found the source of the chatter was the room directly below me and after talking to them had the front desk deal with it. Finally sleep. 330AM woke again to the same. Front desk delt with them promptly again and didnt here a peep for the rest of our stay. Never had this problem before here but learned to be more choosy about room selection in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for continuing to return to our hotel and waterpark. We apologize that some guests were not courteous of others. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The pool area is nice but it was very difficult to enjoy it with our 2 year old son and nieces that are 3 & 4. The water temperature is pretty cold making our son shiver alot and making it difficult for me to be in there with him. Our nieces enjoyed it more but were also shivering but their endless energy kept them going! The hot tubs were constantly packed because everybody was probably having the same issue!

It was difficult to sleep as well with all of the noises. I learned from previous experience that it can be loud at a waterpark hotel with all of the kids running around so I came in thinking the same would occur, which was fine because they eventually go to sleep. However at this place the noise is generated by the Hotel itself and adults. Don't even bother sleeping if you are by the pool area because they blare music at the bar in there. And then once the bar closes the adults decide to migrate toward the hallways and stay outside there. Our relatives stayed away from the pool area and were woken up by a group of adults hanging outside their room. It took multiple calls to the front desk to get them to come and ask the guests to leave.

And now on to the restaurant that is attached to the hotel. We ate dinner and breakfast there. The dinner was great! the menu is your typical Bar and Grill food. Each of us enjoyed the food and i would mark it as above average. The breakfast is a different story. They have a buffet there and the food is horrible. They pretty much offer the exact same food you usually get at other hotels for free, but this place you had to pay for it and it was worse. The staff at the restaurant were friendly. There were very few people in there for dinner and the waiter hardly stopped by and just hung out at the bar. The breafast waitress was running around with her head cut off. She was the only waitress there and the place was busy. She did a good job but could have used some help. Even with a buffet you need staff there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. Our pool temperatures are between 80 and 85 degrees, and the air temperature is +80 degrees, we will see what we can do to make it more confortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites

Address: 1301 West Russell, I-29 & Exit 81, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn and Suites Airport and Buccaneer Bay Indoor Waterpark is across from the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, 1 mile from the Airport. Enjoy fun for all at Castaways Bar and Grill or our poolside Tiki Bar. Feel like you're in the Tropics. Spacious 2 room suites with bedroom, living room and wetbar. Free Wireless and 4 passes to Indoor Waterpark. Meeting and banquet facilies for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Airport At The Hotel Sioux Falls
Ramada Inn Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.