We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 West Russell, I-29 & Exit 81, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed in the Double Queen Suite because there were no other rooms available. The room was clean and spacious. There were extra pillows on the beds, and the bath towels were fluffy. The waterpark and arcade provided entertainment for our kids. Be aware that there is no supervision at the waterpark, kids were going down the slide one after another without waiting for people to move away from the bottom. The worst part of the hotel was the strong chlorine smell when we first walked in. This hotel is within walking distance of the convention center.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
So happy your enjoyed your stay. With 5 different pools in the water park you can detect some
chlorine in our water park area, just means we are up to State of South Dakota standards. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    209
    162
    71
    49
See reviews for
477
28
11
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moose Lake
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed here on the end of our South Dakota trip. We were pleased with the ease of check in, and the comfy beds. The waterpark was a really nice surprise. The kids loved the arcade too. This is a great place for family fun.
The only downfall is the noisy rooms. The walls are kinda thin, so you hear everytime someone opens and closes their doors down the corridor.
Other than that,it gets a "thumbs up" by my crew!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for staying with us, you are right our water park is a great surprise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel, booked just for a night stop over during our trip from Chicago to Black Hills, was a real nice surprise. Room clean (a double queen) easy and quick check in and the inside waterpark as a real plus especially for our two kids and for us as well. We didn't experience the inside court Restaurant but we noticed it was crowded and the menu full of choices. Back again if around here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
We enjoy suprising our guests! We have a great hotel, thank you for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Saint Paul
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Very clean and updated. Best hotel on our whole trip. My two boys loved the pool area. Would stay again. I wish they would have had a breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad your boys enjoyed our water park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I took my family here this weekend and we loved it. The kids really enjoyed the water park, and the rooms were classy and updated. We will be back for sure. This was a family hit.
My tip would be to book early, we were lucky enough to get the last room. Also want to mention it has a very nice bar and lottery casino.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thanks for the great review. It sounds like you were able to enjoy our water park, Pool side Tiki bar and casino. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Nice, clean hotel. We came for a mini-vacation. It was during the week.
Room: Clean, AC worked well. Door lock was sticky. Bathroom gets cramped. Beds/Pillows weren't the most comfortable.

Pool: This was the main selling point for us. The kids really enjoyed it. There are numerous pools. the pirate ship pool is perfect for toddlers. It is 1 ft in depth with many slides & fountains to play around. The big slide is fun as well. Wristbands are required but it wasn't really policed. Best time to swim is right after lunch as there are few people there.

Restaurant: Pretty good food at non-inflated prices.

We'll be back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying the water park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, Sd
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This a top-notch hotel that knows the meaning of customer service. It's a great atmosphere to meet corporate clients and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We have a great hotel for both business and pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#42 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#16 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
#29 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites

Address: 1301 West Russell, I-29 & Exit 81, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn and Suites Airport and Buccaneer Bay Indoor Waterpark is across from the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, 1 mile from the Airport. Enjoy fun for all at Castaways Bar and Grill or our poolside Tiki Bar. Feel like you're in the Tropics. Spacious 2 room suites with bedroom, living room and wetbar. Free Wireless and 4 passes to Indoor Waterpark. Meeting and banquet facilies for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Airport At The Hotel Sioux Falls
Ramada Inn Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.