We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Egg Rolls!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Bowl

Golden Bowl
2600 S Spring Ave., Sioux Falls, SD
605-332-2768
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #106 of 320 restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Egg Rolls!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Best egg rolls, and crab raggoons plus great food dishes. Our favorites are the sesame chicken with their fried rice and sweet'n sour chicken or shrimp, we have had both and enjoyed!
Eat there or call ahead for pick-up-/ friendly a good service.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    12
    4
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“My Favorite Chinese Restauraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via Local Picks

I have been coming here to eat for years and have had great service and even better food. Last week we had food delivered to our workplace for lunch and as usual, it was incredible. Their sweet/sour sauce is deliciously unique as you can taste the ginger in it. My favorites are chicken chow mein, crab rangoon, spring rolls and plum wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We ate here the other night. We ordered sesame chicken and pork fried rice. We did not have to wait long for the food to arrive. The pork fried rice was OK which is really a standard staple. The sesame chicken was a little different from our previous experience at other places. We have visited many chinese food restaurants in various cities. We prefer the latter type of sesame chicken. The service was good. The food price was reasonable. We will continue to our search for a good chinese food place in Sioux Falls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Seriously disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We ate here based on the tripadvisor recommendation that this was the #3 recommended place in town. If this is #3, I don't want to try any other restaurants here. The decor is nice, the service is great, the food is disappointing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worked for me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

On business travel and used Trip Advisor to pick out a restaurant for the evening with one colleague. The Golden Bowl worked out great. Terrific food, great service, quick turnaround on the order, fair price. Overall - outstanding.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Bowl also viewed

Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Golden Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Bowl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.