We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best or worst” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Ramada Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   407 Lyons Avenue, I-29 (Exit 79), Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best or worst”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

It was a cloudy day when we checked in and the lobby is was poorly lit and not very welcoming. Got to our room and within 10 minutes, housekeeping opened our door, looked surprised and proceeded to walk right in with a few more towels...not ever apologizing. When we left for dinner we couldn't close the door. The lock seemed jammed but it moved just fine when we used our fingers to test it by pushing it in. Finally we had to really slam it to get it to close. The door frame was obviously damaged from earlier problems too, which hadn't been resolved. It fit poorly all the way around allowing hall noises to be a problem and the air conditioner was also very noisy. Comfy bed though! :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    65
    73
    68
    44
See reviews for
139
50
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

good breakfast nice large pool and hot tub but couldnt sleep very well as the building hadnt changed from heat to AC an the room was warm.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and it was ok but this stay was not. Staff were not very friendly. We stayed Friday to Sunday and did not get any maid service. The maid did leave bath towels but did nothing else. When I went to the front desk to ask for hand towels I was told they did not have any clean ones. This was the same answer given the next day when the request was made for some. The breakfast was ok, but not stocked very well. Beds not very comfortable. Our room was right near the pool and breakfast area and it was vey noisy. The pool did not look clean and you could not see the bottom. The smell of chlorine was overwhelming. My eyes stung. Overall a very disappointing stay! I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Our staff is usually amazing and sorry that you were not able to receive the service that we usually give. I will definitely relay the message and make sure they are aware of how they made you feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites
1.9 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
#29 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#10 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#5 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls

Address: 407 Lyons Avenue, I-29 (Exit 79), Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.