We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st night out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Ramada Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   407 Lyons Avenue, I-29 (Exit 79), Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #40 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
lawrence, ks
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“1st night out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very nice. Very clean. Had plenty of room. Even had couple slot machines which were different. Had nice snack foods near office area. Very friendly staff. Had indoor pool & hot tub which was very clean. Forgot new pair of sandals at the hot tub & they never appeared again. .other than that it was good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Good afternoon, and thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Ramada in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. I am pleased to see that your stay was clean, comfortable, and satisfying. The staff and I strive to provide every guest with an all-encompassing pleasurable experience and I see that we delivered just that for you. I hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in our beautiful city!

Thanks again,
Shannon Chappell, General Manager
Ramada Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    49
    54
    46
    24
See reviews for
94
36
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Black Hawk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I picked this hotel because of the reasonable rates and the fact the hotel ad said it was recently renovated and took pets. The staff is super nice, very helpful and accommodating. They were wonderful about my little dog staying there and have a great place out back to walk your dog. There were a lot of other families that were also staying there. It was definitely family and pet friendly. It seemed to be a busy hotel but the rooms were quiet. The continental breakfast was good and comparable to other places I've stayed. The hotel appeared to be in good condition but I'm not sure how recently it had been renovated. There some things wrong with the room and I could have moved to another room but I chose not to since I was able to work around it and it wasn't a big deal to me. Air conditioner unit worked great. This hotel is affordable with comfortable rooms and an outstanding staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Good morning and thank you so much for your review in regards to your recent stay with us! The staff and myself pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, and strive to provide every guest a comfortable, clean, and satisfying experience here at the Ramada in Sioux Falls. We are in the process of renovating, and I wanted to apologize to you about the few small issues with your guestroom. We enjoy being a family and pet friendly hotel, and our breakfast does have a well-appointed selection! Again, I wanted to thank you for your review and please come stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Shannon Chappell, General Manager
Ramada Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milaca, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I got a great deal on a certain name your own price website, so I can't complain about the price, but the room was just a room, and the pool was super slippery...I wouldn't stay again, certainly with kids who fell just walking around the pool. Dangerous!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Ramada here in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. It is always wonderful to see all feedback from our guests so we can improve in any areas and continue to provide exceptional customer service, and a clean, comfortable, satisfying stay for every individual who comes through our lobby doors. Our pool area can get slippery with the wet surfaces, especially when it is busy with all the splashing and fun being had! Our rooms are simple, but clean and well-equipped for our guests, which enables us to offer those competitive rates that you mentioned in your review. :) I do hope that you change your mind and choose to stay with us again.

Many thanks,
Shannon Chappell, General Manager
Ramada Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an okay place to stay if you are just needing a place to rest for the night. We were on a quick trip for a wedding and this hotel had a reasonable price. The hairdryer went out on me and sparked while I was using it...the front desk was very nice and understanding when I told them what happened. The state track meet was going on the same weekend, so the hotel was a little louder than what it usually is, I'm sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at the Ramada in Sioux Falls! One of the many things that makes us appealing is the competitive rates we offer, and the convenience to many locations and attractions in Sioux Falls which can make for a bustling hotel! I wanted to apologize for the hair dryer; appliances can give out without warning which can be a bit unsettling. I am pleased that we were able to provide a working hair dryer for you in a prompt and courteous manner. I hope that you keep us in mind the next time you are traveling through Sioux Falls and choose to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Shannon Chappell, General Manager
Ramada Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked this room at a discount and were extremely impressed with the value! It had a indoor pool, small but clean exercise room, and in room microwaves and mini fridges. All of these things helped us save money on not dining out! Had a great night's sleep and breakfast had a good variety! Helpful and friendly staff as well!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello and thank you so much for your review of our hotel! Our staff strives to provide a clean, comfortable, satisfying experience for each and every guest that comes to stay with us. It pleases me to see that you enjoyed your stay, that the amenities we offer appealed to you and assisted you in being cost conscientious during your travels. Our breakfast does have a wide variety of offerings, and I am happy that you enjoyed it. I hope that you come to stay with us again the next time you are in Sioux Falls!

Thanks again,
Shannon Chappell, General Manager
Ramada Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls

Address: 407 Lyons Avenue, I-29 (Exit 79), Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sioux Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.