We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda a dive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Ramada Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   407 Lyons Avenue, I-29 (Exit 79), Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #40 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Kinda a dive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel was not the cleanest. The bed sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed in the Jacuzzi suite and the Jacuzzi was broke. You could see confetti around the Jacuzzi. There was a table that was torn off the wall and they did not fix the holes or paint on the wall where it was. The room was redecorated, but it seems that they did only part of the room. The owner should really grasp a sense of pride, this place has a lot of potential.They did discount the room $15 a night for the broken Jacuzzi button. I did not go into the pool room but did look at it from a distance. It needed a good cleaning. The breakfast was your usual run of the mill continental breakfast with waffles, biscuits and gravy, ceral, toaster items, etc. The staff was amazing, that was about it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello, and thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I glad that I got to address this issue with you, and as you know we are working on fixing our maintenance issues with the property so that everyone who stays with us will have a satisfactory and pleasant experience here at the Ramada in Sioux Falls. I hope that you choose to stay with us again, and that you will be pleased at the progress we have made.
Thank you,
Shannon Chappell-General Manager
Ramada Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    49
    54
    46
    24
See reviews for
94
36
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mankato
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We arrived early but no problem for the desk clerk. Found a ready room for us and even reminded us breakfast would be available till 10:00 and we didn't even stay the night before. Very friendly and customer focused all through our stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to our hotel and to your stay! Our staff strives to provide excellent service and to give each and every guest a home away from home experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to you visiting us again soon!
Many thanks,
Shannon Chappell, General Manager
Ramada Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great place with great service. All personnel were very personable and quite helpful and very easy to work with. Rooms are very clean and economical. If you want the best double queen ... ask for room 125.

Within walking distance of the fair grounds, and various food places.

Room Tip: Ask for room 125 ... best room in the place!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I am so pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable with us here at the Sioux Falls Ramada. My staff and I strive to provide excellent service and accommodations for each and every guest that stays with us. It was a pleasure to have you here, and we hope that you visit again soon!
Thank you so much,
Shannon Chappell--General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PAUL
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The pool seemed dirty and the hot tub had a sharp metal device in the middle. Otherwise the hotel was okay. I stayed in the room closest to 12th st and listened to traffic all night. I would stay here again, but at the other end of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hello;

Here at the Sioux Falls Ramada, we strive to get every guest an exceptional experience home away from home. I apologize for the noise in our hotel, and for the hot tub and pool. Our maintenance team has been working diligently to make sure that any and all issues are resolved. I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
Thank you,
Shannon Chappell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagner
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We will stay here again, as it is so close to everything. The staff was very friendly, the breaksfast was great and we will recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments in regards to your stay with us at the Ramada on Lyons Avenue. I appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. Feedback is paramount, as it enables our staff to make sure that each and every guest has a fantastic time during their stay. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again soon!
Thanks again,
Shannon Chappell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls

Address: 407 Lyons Avenue, I-29 (Exit 79), Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sioux Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.