We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with great front desk service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Ramada Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   407 Lyons Avenue, I-29 (Exit 79), Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place with great front desk service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great place with great service. All personnel were very personable and quite helpful and very easy to work with. Rooms are very clean and economical. If you want the best double queen ... ask for room 125.

Within walking distance of the fair grounds, and various food places.

Room Tip: Ask for room 125 ... best room in the place!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I am so pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable with us here at the Sioux Falls Ramada. My staff and I strive to provide excellent service and accommodations for each and every guest that stays with us. It was a pleasure to have you here, and we hope that you visit again soon!
Thank you so much,
Shannon Chappell--General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    56
    66
    62
    39
See reviews for
120
46
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SAINT PAUL
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The pool seemed dirty and the hot tub had a sharp metal device in the middle. Otherwise the hotel was okay. I stayed in the room closest to 12th st and listened to traffic all night. I would stay here again, but at the other end of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hello;

Here at the Sioux Falls Ramada, we strive to get every guest an exceptional experience home away from home. I apologize for the noise in our hotel, and for the hot tub and pool. Our maintenance team has been working diligently to make sure that any and all issues are resolved. I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
Thank you,
Shannon Chappell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagner
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We will stay here again, as it is so close to everything. The staff was very friendly, the breaksfast was great and we will recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments in regards to your stay with us at the Ramada on Lyons Avenue. I appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. Feedback is paramount, as it enables our staff to make sure that each and every guest has a fantastic time during their stay. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again soon!
Thanks again,
Shannon Chappell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I chose this hotel specifically for the jacuzzi suite. The jacuzzi did not work, light by the bed was missing the knob to turn it on, bathroom door was falling apart and the bed did not slep well. Also the hotel is by the interstate so has a lot of traffic noise. When contacting the front desk the next morning about our issues, they were very friendly and said they would contact management and someone would get back to me about a discount. The next day I had to call to find out what room rate had been charged to my card. Management had only taken off $15 from my room, when the jacuzzi was the only reason I had chosen that room/hotel. The hotel staff, other than management, were the highlight of the stay. Everything else was less than stellar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We have recently begun to improve our property, accommodations and strive for an overall guest satisfaction. The maintenance department here at the Sioux Falls Ramada has been resolving the guestroom issues that we may have, and I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the room. There can be noise outside the hotel as we are in an area where there is hustle and bustle. I would have loved to speak with you about the issues you had so that I could have made an attempt to resolve them. I hope that you choose to stay with us again and will be satisfied with the changes we are making here at our property.
Thank you,
Shannon Chappell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YANKTON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was not an amazing hotel, the front desk was snotty for one, I was quoted one price and got charged another, the rooms need some work, didnt get a wink of sleep couldnt shower, door was broken.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls

Address: 407 Lyons Avenue, I-29 (Exit 79), Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.