We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice for many years now!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Ramada Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   407 Lyons Avenue, I-29 (Exit 79), Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A great choice for many years now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

Been staying here for over a decade now, dependable low prices, clean rooms, decent front desk service, nice pool and rec room, works for me! Unless you prefer "Share-a-ton" (of your $$ that is). Prebook in advance for even greater rates!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    51
    60
    54
    33
See reviews for
108
40
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I asked for and received a ground floor room. It was supposedly non-smoking, but smelled like stale cigar smoke. The window opened and I was able to air the room a bit. There wasn't a lot of noise proofing and apparently people were dancing or something and it was quite noisy late at night. That said, the room was reasonably clean with new carpet, paint, wallpaper, and sink vanity. A microwave and refrigerator were furnished. There was a nice breakfast with cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, muffins, juices, waffles, and I think maybe biscuits and gravy. The motel had a large vacant lot adjacent and it was great for exercising pets. If you need to attend an event at the fairgrounds, this is a perfect place to stay. it's easy to reach from I-29. The only downside is there is only fast food available in the area, however, it's a short 5 minute drive south to find good restaurants.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are noisy from rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The best thing this hotel offers is easy access to the freeway. Mostly downhill from there.
Room and bed were adequate but overall layout of room is very poor. Washbasin is awkward little corner right by door; toilet paper dispenser impossible to reach while seated.
Room in disrepair; window cracked, drape hangers torn loose, carpet stained, faded paint on doors. Non-smoking request ignored and refusal to change. "We don't honor such requests when booked through other agencies" Phone not turned on; same reason as above. Why then do you allow booking through other agencies if that creates problems for your guests? Poor site, poor attitude, poor choice on our part

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ohio
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

An old hotel wasn't the problem, it just wasn't clean.
Breakfast buffet wasn't adequate at 7 am.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamberlain, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Great service, excellent breakfast, great staff, we couldn't have been happier with our stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel July 14. We checked in late, upon arriving the front desk clerk was out front sitting at a table smoking. I wasn't impressed. Got checked in quickly, second floor, NO elevator but that's ok with me, not ok with my husband (bad knees). Go in the room, smells funny but that wasn't the problem. The bedspreads had something on them (I don't even want to know) , had my husband go get clean ones from the front desk. One of the bed skirts looked like some had vomited on it. Sheets were clean, surprise! Behind the nightstand didn't look like it had been vacuumed for years. Not sure they even had a vacuum. There were chips, peanuts, and cobwebs! I spent 20 minutes wiping everything down with Lysol wipes and spraying the room with Lysol spray before I would even let my son sit down! Felt a little better about the room then but not completely. The bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned ever either, it had a fine film of slime, while showering you hoped you wouldn't fall down.. (EEWWW)! Then the air conditioner didn't work so my husband took a fan from outside in the hallway. It was 1:00am 85*. Too HOT too be without air conditioning. I didn't even think to take photos, too bad, I would've been more than happy to share them! Management didn't seem to really care either. Other guests we talked to had the same thing to say! Did not have a good nights sleep! Will not stay here or any other Ramada again! Will NOT recommend to anyone I know or don't know!! DISGUSTING!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 via mobile

I wasn't expecting luxury, but the one time I forget shampoo, they are out. There was only conditioner in the room. When I asked for shampoo I was told they were out. What good is conditioner then? The room is tolerable for the price though.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls

Address: 407 Lyons Avenue, I-29 (Exit 79), Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.