We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4509 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Mount Dora, Florida
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

When traveling with extended family we always try to select a suite hotel. This Residence Inn met all of our requirements. Both children had their own beds, and there was a TV for the adults and another for the children. The room was smartly decorated and immaculately clean. We enjoyed the convenience of the morning breakfast, and particularly appreciated the make-it-yourself waffles and other hot offerings. The children enjoyed their favorite cereals and top quality fruit and juice.

My only complaint is not unique to this property. When I book a room with a hide-a-bed it is because I intend to use the hide-a-bed. I really find it tedious to have to stop and make a bed at 10pm so I can put a little one to bed. I do not understand why these beds cannot be pre-made just as regular beds.

Our stay was brief, but we appreciated the facilities and the professional behavior of the staff. I am confident that we would enjoy a much longer stay at this excellent property.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    26
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
38
18
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
629 helpful votes 629 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Everything was terrific from start to finish, with amenities I would never expect in this class of hotel at this price. Manager's reception with free food and drink. Free grocery shopping service. Great hot breakfast. The service was always prompt and friendly. The room was very nice, though the layout of the suite with the bathroom off the bedroom was a little awkward for a family and would work better for a business traveller.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

We had no idea what to expect when we booked it through Priceline but thought it might be good since it was part of Mariott. When we arrived and saw our room, we were very pleased. Our studio room was not only spacious but had the look and feel of home. Everything was very clean, organized and the amount of ``comfort`` and amenities was well beyond hotels with greater star ratings. We highly recommend this place to would-be travelers for sure.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2008

We stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights. We spent one night in a 2room 1 King suite & then spent the next night in the 2 bedroom 2 King suite. Both rooms need renovations. We found several things that were broke & the overall rooms looked dirty. The two Bedroom Suite with 2 King beds had a fireplace in the living room which was pretty nice. It has plenty of room for a family of four to sleep comfortably. The continental breakfast is not overly impressive. It has several hot items. It is a small room that is overly crowded & we had to wait for silverware, etc as the worker could not keep the buffet filled. We stayed at this hotel because we had a free nights stay for one night. We would probably not stay here again. We normally stay at the Homewood Suites by HIlton. I would recommend that hotel over this one any day.

  • Liked — Good Location
  • Disliked — Hotel is run down & needs renovations...
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

Stayed here on our cross country move from Seattle to South Carolina. Upholds the Residence Inn name and quality. Excellent accomodations with outstanding service. Sapcious rooms, great breakfast, courteous staff. Near Empire Mall and major restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2008

We stayed in the two-bedroom suite. Big suite that was nice to stay in. Kitchen was small like you would find in an efficiency but we cooked a nice meal there. Pool was small lap pool, but still fun for kids who have been in the car all day. Clean and friendly. Would definitely stay there again. Also right next door to a small Toys R Us store and large mall in case you need anything.

  • Liked — Nice smiling staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2008

We spent the weekend in a two bedroom suite with family. this is the 5th time we have used the facility. The hotel staff is excellent. Our original room was directly across the hall from a family with small children that were quite loud and crying. We asked to be moved to a quieter area. No questions asked, we were immediately moved. The breakfast is good.

Clean rooms, very comfortable beds, plenty of room for everyone.

The maid service could be tweaked some, but I will stay there again.

  • Liked — The large rooms and the great beds.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 4509 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a pet friendly and extended stay hotel in Sioux Falls, SD, we offer ideal comfort and amenities for your home away from home. The hotel is located off of I-29 next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. We are a 10 minute drive from many businesses including: Sanford USD Medical Center, Avera McKennan, Augustana College, University of Sioux Falls and the Sioux Falls airport. While staying with us, enjoy the local attractions and events of the area at the Falls Park, Sioux Falls Arena and Sanford Pentagon. Local sports teams includes USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce & the Sioux Falls Canaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sioux Falls Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.