We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4509 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean room. Big enough for all six of us and having two bathrooms was definitely a plus! The pool was great and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and I would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    25
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
37
18
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I thought this hotel was great. The rooms are up-dated and nicely appointed. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms were nice and also spacious. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was included and good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

overall a very good hotel. guy who checked us in was great! we're platinum members and he gave us a couple bottled waters/candy wraps. and deodorant was given upon request. the room was great; big and airy, spacious, updated! the elevator was small but got us to and from 3rd floor ;-) the smell was musty getting off on 3rd floor because of carpet cleaning. i went for the extra pillow in zipper bag in closet and the pillow was stained on one side (yellow circle) and a small hair on other side ;-( ... the evening social was on brand and good; a nice asst of canned beers and soft drinks, red and white wine in carafes for self service, salad and fixins, boiled hot dogs and chili and fixins...the attendant lady did a nice job replenishing both here and at breakfast the following day and spoke to us warmly at breakfast the next morning; remembering us from social. there's a small fitness center on 1st floor close to front desk...lobby bathrooms...coffee/tea/water all day! again overall was very good...thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Point, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were traveling from Dallas Tx to Fargo ND and needed a hotel that allows a dog. I had never stayed at a Residence, only a JW Marriott . The room size, amenities and hospitality were above and beyond what I expected for a quick stop along the way. The evening so ail and breakfast were very nice. Loved the kitchen and sofa sectional t watch the big screen TV. Highly recommend for a stop along I-29.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Property has been updated so it is very clean. Room was comfortable and set up for a business stay - TV swivels fully so you can watch from bed, couch, dining table, work desk, etc. Staff for the most part were great. The only exception was the young lady in the morning who neglected to send my laundry out. Breakfast and evening fare were good and dining staff were friendly and accommodating. Internet service was good but would cut out every 24 hours - even if you were in the middle of something - and you would have to log in again. Location is convenient and near restaurants and shopping - many within an easy walk. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Recently my sister and I stayed at this establishment. We have stayed many times between us and are always satisfied. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. It is truly a home away from home! The desk staff are so friendly and they always have yummy snacks on hand. Breakfast is better than most "free breakfasts " and located in a comfortable sitting area. There is a small store if you forgot something or want a bite to eat. I look forward to my next visit to this hotel. It is located very close to the mall which is a big plus!

Green Features: Hotel is environmentally-friendly which is a good thing. :)
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here for a work trip in April . The rooms are very nice , they came with a full kitchen and everything you would need. I chose a room that had a separate bedroom and it was great the only noise I heard was a little from the interstate but not enough to bother me . all the staff were very nice and attentive . breakfast buffet is also an added bonus.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 4509 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a pet friendly and extended stay hotel in Sioux Falls, SD, we offer ideal comfort and amenities for your home away from home. The hotel is located off of I-29 next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. We are a 10 minute drive from many businesses including: Sanford USD Medical Center, Avera McKennan, Augustana College, University of Sioux Falls and the Sioux Falls airport. While staying with us, enjoy the local attractions and events of the area at the Falls Park, Sioux Falls Arena and Sanford Pentagon. Local sports teams includes USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce & the Sioux Falls Canaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sioux Falls Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.