We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4509 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Pilot Point, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were traveling from Dallas Tx to Fargo ND and needed a hotel that allows a dog. I had never stayed at a Residence, only a JW Marriott . The room size, amenities and hospitality were above and beyond what I expected for a quick stop along the way. The evening so ail and breakfast were very nice. Loved the kitchen and sofa sectional t watch the big screen TV. Highly recommend for a stop along I-29.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
146 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Property has been updated so it is very clean. Room was comfortable and set up for a business stay - TV swivels fully so you can watch from bed, couch, dining table, work desk, etc. Staff for the most part were great. The only exception was the young lady in the morning who neglected to send my laundry out. Breakfast and evening fare were good and dining staff were friendly and accommodating. Internet service was good but would cut out every 24 hours - even if you were in the middle of something - and you would have to log in again. Location is convenient and near restaurants and shopping - many within an easy walk. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Recently my sister and I stayed at this establishment. We have stayed many times between us and are always satisfied. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. It is truly a home away from home! The desk staff are so friendly and they always have yummy snacks on hand. Breakfast is better than most "free breakfasts " and located in a comfortable sitting area. There is a small store if you forgot something or want a bite to eat. I look forward to my next visit to this hotel. It is located very close to the mall which is a big plus!

Green Features: Hotel is environmentally-friendly which is a good thing. :)
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a work trip in April . The rooms are very nice , they came with a full kitchen and everything you would need. I chose a room that had a separate bedroom and it was great the only noise I heard was a little from the interstate but not enough to bother me . all the staff were very nice and attentive . breakfast buffet is also an added bonus.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for several weeks and as of lately it seems to start to have some issues, specially with cleaning. Housekeeping is not the best at this hotel. Friendly and very helpful front desk staff who tried to do everything to make my stay enjoyable. The hotel is very noisy, you can hear people walking above you, it even woke me up when the guest above me decided to wake up at 5.30. If you stay here and want to be without noise, request a room on the 3rd floor. The breakfast and evening reception food is average.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Rdutch,
We appreciate your feedback of the Residence Inn Sioux Falls. I'm glad to hear that my front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will be reviewing your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Lucas D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at this motel for a getaway weekend. The updates to this motel are very nice. It has gone under a total remodel. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I have to say the staff at this motel gets an A+ on service. They were fantastic to work with. We have already booked a room for another stay at this motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loulou363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel was great in every way! I stayed for 2 nights. The room was exceptionally clean and pleasant.
I was in Sioux Falls for an adaptive downhill skiing event and we needed a place for our group of 20 to meet for supper. The staff at the hotel allowed us to meet and bring our own food to eat in the beautiful lobby. We were there for hours! It was so nice to have a beautiful, relaxing place to eat and mingle.
Thanks for the wonderful hospitality and great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sflfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#19 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 4509 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#18 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a pet friendly and extended stay hotel in Sioux Falls, SD, we offer ideal comfort and amenities for your home away from home. The hotel is located off of I-29 next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. We are a 10 minute drive from many businesses including: Sanford USD Medical Center, Avera McKennan, Augustana College, University of Sioux Falls and the Sioux Falls airport. While staying with us, enjoy the local attractions and events of the area at the Falls Park, Sioux Falls Arena and Sanford Pentagon. Local sports teams includes USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce & the Sioux Falls Canaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sioux Falls Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing