We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4509 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Wonderful property. This Residence Inn location is a must stay!!! The hotel lobby is very clean as are the rooms. Our room appeared to be newly remodeled (as were the one we say as we walked in the hallways). One room had a king bed and the den had a large sectional type sofa bed. Our son was thrilled to have his "own" room (as he called it). The pool was indoor, heated and very clean. We stayed in room 120 and would definitely recommend this room. Will stay at this location again if the need arises.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
15
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Front desk was welcoming and friendly. The room was large with obviously newly refurbished kitchenette. Kitchen and bath were well supplied, bed was very comfortable. Within 10 minutes of registering we received a call from the front desk asking if our accommodations were satisfactory and if there was anything else we needed. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. I highly recommend this as a place to stay, I just wish we had needed to spend more than one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south elgin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at this newly renovated Residence Inn September 6-7. Our room was a king bed one bedroom suite. The room is very comfortably sized, the bed and variety of pillows were good, we didn't wake with any aches or pains and we both have bad backs. Excellent water pressure in the shower, although the tub/shower "room" is smallish, it's not smaller than other brands.
The front end staff is very friendly, helpful and knowledgable of the area.
This location is next to the mall, near target and Walmart and kohls too. There are excellent restaurants within 10 min of this location. It is quiet despite being next to the highway.
The morning coffee is excellent and the breakfast selection is very good too!
Our son lives in the area so this will be our. "Go-to" location. There are a TON of hotels in Sioux Falls, but THIS hotel is the number 1 choice for location, comfort, value and customer service!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my first time in SD so I was completely unfamiliar with the area and the accommodations. I couldn't have been happier with our selection. The rooms are very spacious. The beds are comfortable. The pool was clean. The staff was very friendly. There were nice extra touches like the basketball court, outdoor seating for meals and the fire pit. There were a lot of choices for breakfast and some nice extras like fresh strawberries, sliced honeydew as well as a rotating selection of hot items - eggs florentine, biscuits and gravy. The hotel was full during our stay and the employee in charge of the breakfast did a great job keeping everything stocked and clean.

The only negative I would have is that it was fairly expensive compared to other Residence Inns. There was a special event going on nearby so that could have driven the prices up on this particular weekend.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 3rd floor as to not hear anyone walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here with our points. The staff was very friendly and in-tune with happenings of the area. It is conveniently located next to the Empire Mall which was a bonus for my teenage daughters. And having a basketball court was a first but my kids made use of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked this room on our way back from a week in the Black Hills. We were very excited to get back to central air conditioning, TV, and nice beds! This hotel was wonderful. The staff was great. Our visit was actually perfect minus the huge family reunion that took over the patio and pool area. If in Sioux Falls again we will definitely be back. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: we were on top floor and didn't hear anything other than some people in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Have stayed here about 6 times and it has always been fine but since the renovation it is like a brand new hotel with great service. New lobby, new rooms, carpeting, new exercise room. It is a top notch marriot property.
Stayed in a small 1 bedroom suite. Once you pull the sofabed out there is very little room to move in the living room but it is still nice.
They have 2 treadmills and one eliptical in the exercise room. The breakfast was good with fresh oatmeal daily, a variety of five cereals and 3 rotating hot dishes and there was more breakfast seating here than in a lot of places.
Great place to stay for a family

Room Tip: Pick top floor bc sometimes u can hear people above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 4509 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sioux Falls 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a pet friendly and extended stay hotel in Sioux Falls, SD, we offer ideal comfort and amenities for your home away from home. The hotel is located off of I-29 next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. We are a 10 minute drive from many businesses including: Sanford USD Medical Center, Avera McKennan, Augustana College, University of Sioux Falls and the Sioux Falls airport. While staying with us, enjoy the local attractions and events of the area at the Falls Park, Sioux Falls Arena and Sanford Pentagon. Local sports teams includes USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce & the Sioux Falls Canaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sioux Falls Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.