We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Reno and First Rate Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4509 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Recent Reno and First Rate Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

On our way to North Dakota I spent 1 night with 3 teenagers in a two bedroom suite. Great accommodation with lots of room. The check in was so fast and pleasant I was amazed. We were also offered a plate of brownies because they had just stopped the nightly Buffett.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    21
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
15
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here on our way to the Black Hills and were blown away by the recent renovation. The rooms were so nicely done - really added a touch of class to the facility. Room was clean, well stocked and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and pleasant - could not have been any nicer. This facility was SO nice in fact, that on our way home we rearranged our plans so we could stay here yet again. They have a nice area for breakfast and the manager's reception and a good selection from their market. They are located right next to a shopping center and right off the Interstate so its easy to get to. Definitely will stay here again when we're in the area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxFallsRI_AGM, Asst. General Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful property. It not only means a lot to our management to see these types of comments, but a lot to our staff as well.

We are so happy we had this type of impact on you and look forward to hosting you whenever you should find yourself in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had a great stay in the spacious suites at the Residence Inn. The bed is super comfortable and the suite came well stocked with supplies, which is great when on an extended stay. Very clean and the location is great. It is very close to shopping and places to eat. Quick access to the interstates or downtown Sioux Falls. The nightly social was above and beyond in comparison to other locations. The only thing better about the property is the staff. WOW, is the only thing I can say about the quality of service offered by the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxFallsRI_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for the response. We very pleased that you enjoyed the check-in process and your stay with us. I know that our hostesses take a lot of pride in what they do for the breakfast and evening social so I know they will be thrilled to learn of your comments.

Thank you for choosing the Sioux Falls Residence Inn. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

There are three Marriott properties next to one another, so if you're a Marriott person, lots of choices. The breakfast was their normal buffet but was nice, food was hot. They seemed very interested in that we were comfortable and had what we needed. The hot tub was nice. Our room was again, the typical suite. That said, it was clean, quiet and very comfortable.

Room Tip: This Residene Inn isn't easy to see from 41st street. It's tucked behind the mall. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Residence inn is very clean and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Stayed at the Inn because the mother in law fly's to SD every couple years. The Inn is located in the perfect location for shopping and food. Perhaps if we stayed on the top floor I'd give one more star on the rating? Till after midnight I could hear the people and kids above our suite. I suspect to save money they did not sound insulate properly? Next is a major deal. The internet sucked. Sold 5 bar connection signal but had dial up speeds. We couldn't netflix or hulu. When I pay $200 a night I expect a quiet room with high speed internet. I will not stay here again! I was to upset to eat breakfast so cannot comment. It did look like a good variety.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxFallsRI_AGM, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to submit a review with us. I would like to apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations. It is our goal to ensure every guest enjoys their stay with us and leaves with us as a preferred destination in Sioux Falls.

Just to address some of your concerns, I am sorry there was noise above your suite. Is this something that you reported to the desk? As with any hotel, there will be loud guests from time to time, but generally our staff does a fantastic job of addressing any noise complaints. I can also assure you that we did insulate properly and did not cut corners to save money. I believe that the approximate $2 million we just spent on our renovation shows all of our guests that we are dedicated to providing the best product we can for them. As far as your internet, I apologize. We have been working hard with our provider to get our services upgraded as we know that internet is essential for all guests, both short-term and long-term.

I would again like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. However, I am confident that if you would give us another opportunity we would be able to exceed those expectations as we did with many of the other reviewers on here.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Dan Meyer-Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stopped at this residence inn while traveling through on a family vacation and we got a large suite that had ample places for my 3 kids to sleep. We had a great time staying at the hotel. The room was really nice and the staff was great. The breakfast was slight above average for a Residence Inn. They served the typical selection of waffles, sausage, cereal, fruit, etc. The prices for our room were great when you consider that to feed my family of five breakfast costs at a minimum of $30-$40, and breakfast was included with our hotel stay. In addition, the large room meant that we didn't have to get two rooms. The ultimate test of whether of satisfaction is whether you would stay there again and without hesitation, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxFallsRI_AGM, Asst. General Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad to hear that your suite accommodated your large family well and that you found great value in our hotel. I also appreciate your kind words about the staff and service. We are always wanting to make sure that all guests share the same great experience with us so your feedback is really appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

They offer good deals on their suites. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and well kept. When we had a problem with a room (water leak) they were very good at making things right for us by reducing our bill and making sure everything was ok with us.
Furnished breakfast each morning was good. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxFallsRI_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We have recently put the finishing touches on our multi-million dollar remodel giving us the most up-to-date, best product offered my Marriott. We have a great deal of pride in our service and the work we do so I am glad to hear that was a big part of your enjoyment with your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience the water leak had caused, but I am glad to hear you left satisfied. We look forward to your return trip to Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 4509 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sioux Falls 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a pet friendly and extended stay hotel in Sioux Falls, SD, we offer ideal comfort and amenities for your home away from home. The hotel is located off of I-29 next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. We are a 10 minute drive from many businesses including: Sanford USD Medical Center, Avera McKennan, Augustana College, University of Sioux Falls and the Sioux Falls airport. While staying with us, enjoy the local attractions and events of the area at the Falls Park, Sioux Falls Arena and Sanford Pentagon. Local sports teams includes USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce & the Sioux Falls Canaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sioux Falls Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.