We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4509 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

They offer good deals on their suites. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and well kept. When we had a problem with a room (water leak) they were very good at making things right for us by reducing our bill and making sure everything was ok with us.
Furnished breakfast each morning was good. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxFallsRI_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We have recently put the finishing touches on our multi-million dollar remodel giving us the most up-to-date, best product offered my Marriott. We have a great deal of pride in our service and the work we do so I am glad to hear that was a big part of your enjoyment with your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience the water leak had caused, but I am glad to hear you left satisfied. We look forward to your return trip to Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    26
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
38
18
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Plaines, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We decided to try the Residence Inn in Sioux Falls even though we had read they were remodeling. We were not disappointed with facilities and were never bothered with any construction noise. Our room had been recently completed and was very nice. the manager's social hour was wonderful and the food and service was great. The hotel is a little hard to find as you have to wind around the shopping center and other hotels but we would return here if we are staying in Sioux Falls. Since we were staying on an e-certificate the price was that much more enjoyable. They should be done with remodeling soon if not already.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxFallsRI_AGM, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I want to thank you for the kind words. As you said, we have been undergoing renovation which we are hoping to finish up in the next 4-6 weeks.

We have put forth a great deal of effort and time to ensure that all guests have the same type of experience as yourself. A stay where great service, great rooms and delicious food are provided free of excess noise and any remnants of a renovation. I am so pleased to hear that despite the renovation, you still had a great experience staying with us.

Again, I want to thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We recently moved to Sioux Falls. We needed a long term place to stay for the month of August while we purchased a home. We enjoyed our stay. Our place included 2 bedroom and 2 bathrooms and a kitchen (and 3 flatscreen TVs!). Breakfast was served downstairs each morning. Dinner was also served Monday through Thursday. We had the option of daily house cleaning. The room was recently renovated. They were renovating the 2nd floor during our stay. Coin operated laundry machines were available as well. The hotel was in a location that was close to the mall and other points of interest were not far. The price was pretty reasonable for a long term stay. The staff were very friendly as well. Overall it is a pretty good deal. Would stay here again and would recommend it to others. Thanks for the great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was our first visit to Sioux Falls. After a 13 hour drive we were welcomed with the smile and laughter of Jenn. She made sure we were aware of the complimentary dinner times and breakfast times.
Our room was very accommodating with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Extra towels were provided just as we requesting during reservations and everything looked great.
The first evening we had a business meeting. The construction workers had accidentally set off the fire alarm. Things were handled in a very orderly manner and the alarm was silenced as soon as everything was "all clear" so guests could get out of the heat and back to their rooms. (side note... We never heard or saw the construction but apparently it was there!)
Our second evening during dinner CJ was very helpful with movie theater locations and fun conversation. The dining room was kept very clean and the food was nice.
When traveling for a living we find hotels which are friendly and clean. We will most definitely be returning to the Residence Inn Marriott each time we stay in Sioux Falls!

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are excellent for families and traveling business partners
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel is convenient to the Empire Mall,in SW Sioux Falls - nice staff. They are in the midst of a renovation - updating common areas and rooms. We were there on a Saturday night, so the renovation did not bother us, but you may want to ask when making a reservation or ask to be placed away from that work.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxFallsRI_GM, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. As you said, we are in the midst of a complete renovation so I am glad to hear that our construction did not inconvenience your stay. We are going to great lengths to ensure this is the case in everyone’s stay; guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We are excited to complete the renovation and look forward to having you and your family stay with us again next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Dan Meyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We had booked a room at the neighboring Fairfield but got a call that they had a water problem and would we mind staying at the Residence Inn. No problem! We were given a one bedroom and the room was great. Very clean and neat. Think it would be nice to see the artificial flowers go bye bye but otherwise it was really a great place. Very pleasant staff. they were very busy upon arrival but acknowledged us and said they would be with us soon. We always appreciate that act of customer service. It is located right next a very nice mall. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in 2 bedroom suite. The room was clean but all furniture and carpet is showing a lot of use. The breakfast was good but many items ran out before the end of service. The price was right but the stay a bit disappointing. Property needs a serious update.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxFallsRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
I want to thank you for your feedback. I apologize that there was a stocking issue during our breakfast service during your stay. Our team at the Sioux falls Residence Inn by Marriott is excited as in 2012 our hotel is getting a complete renovaton so we can offer a more modern up to date product! We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as our staff. I want to assure you that all of these issues have been addressed. We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give the Sioux Falls Residence Inn by Marriott another try next time you stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 4509 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a pet friendly and extended stay hotel in Sioux Falls, SD, we offer ideal comfort and amenities for your home away from home. The hotel is located off of I-29 next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. We are a 10 minute drive from many businesses including: Sanford USD Medical Center, Avera McKennan, Augustana College, University of Sioux Falls and the Sioux Falls airport. While staying with us, enjoy the local attractions and events of the area at the Falls Park, Sioux Falls Arena and Sanford Pentagon. Local sports teams includes USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce & the Sioux Falls Canaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sioux Falls Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.