We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East to your Saves list
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4808 North Cliff Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A good stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were traveling through and this was our first stop for the day/night. We have Wyndham rewards , so we try to pick hotels in this bracket and Super8s are usually a comfortable stay. It was a quick check in and out the next morning with an adequate continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    37
    39
    37
See reviews for
64
26
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

nice and clean motel, convenient location, MacDonald right off the street,Perkins and other food joints,staff is friendly and enthusiastic.It also has a small fitness center and has a guest laundry too.

Room Tip: ask for room 264.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Everything was great except for the front desk clerk with long blonde hair, she was very rude and we could hear her gossiping about the manager and other employees! VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! Other than that the rooms were clean, decent price for the rooms, and good choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Motel was a great value with clean rooms crisp beds and polite staff.
The breakfast was great,Internet with lighting speed.
The housekeeping staff does great job and Front Desk staff is very helpful
The curve appeal looks great..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8I90, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Super8 I90/Airport and spending your valuable time to write a review. We appreciate your business. Our goal is to keep all our guests as happy as we can. See you next time upon your visit to Sioux Falls Sd.

Thanks,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed there with my family, it was an excellent place to stay, staff was very helpful, cordial specifically GEN. MANAGER. he went out of his way to make our stay very pleasurable.
we lost our baggage in taxi, he helped us a real lot, awesome, came personally to airport to deliver it to us

ROBERT SMITH

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your business. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay, Specially your package. The package we received was under different name than your name. You never informed our desk person about different name on the package. The information you had given to UPS delivery to call you on your cell phone, When he came to Super8. Our Front desk has no any info about the package at all. This was clearly miscommunication between guest and front desk. Again, Sorry about inconvenience you had. We taking this matter very seriously to avoid future occurrence to any of our guest.

Thanks,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#16 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#22 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#4 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
#25 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East

Address: 4808 North Cliff Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first stop in finding your super destination! With almost 2,400 locations in the United States and Canada, we make it easy to explore super destinations from coast to coast. Pride of Super 8: Meet the cream of the Super 8 crop! While all of our almost 2,400 locations throughout North America strive to be the best in quality, being a "Pride of Super 8" hotel is a distinction reserved for only the brightest of our shining little stars! We have 58 rooms with non smoking and smoking with single and double beds with flat TV,coffee maker,Refrigerator and microwave. Super Start Breakfast: Delicious, nutritious and FREE! You can't go wrong! That's why every Super 8 offers a complimentary Super Start Breakfast, including coffee, tea, juice, milk, Cinnamon Rolls, Yogurt. Cereal deliciousness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux Falls/i-90/Airport East Hotel Sioux Falls
Super Eight Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Super Eight
Sioux Falls Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.