We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4808 North Cliff Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A good stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were traveling through and this was our first stop for the day/night. We have Wyndham rewards , so we try to pick hotels in this bracket and Super8s are usually a comfortable stay. It was a quick check in and out the next morning with an adequate continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    23
    24
    20
See reviews for
44
15
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. The young lady at the desk was very sweet. I woulf stay here again on any trips in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

nice and clean motel, convenient location, MacDonald right off the street,Perkins and other food joints,staff is friendly and enthusiastic.It also has a small fitness center and has a guest laundry too.

Room Tip: ask for room 264.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Everything was great except for the front desk clerk with long blonde hair, she was very rude and we could hear her gossiping about the manager and other employees! VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! Other than that the rooms were clean, decent price for the rooms, and good choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Motel was a great value with clean rooms crisp beds and polite staff.
The breakfast was great,Internet with lighting speed.
The housekeeping staff does great job and Front Desk staff is very helpful
The curve appeal looks great..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8I90, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Super8 I90/Airport and spending your valuable time to write a review. We appreciate your business. Our goal is to keep all our guests as happy as we can. See you next time upon your visit to Sioux Falls Sd.

Thanks,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed there with my family, it was an excellent place to stay, staff was very helpful, cordial specifically GEN. MANAGER. he went out of his way to make our stay very pleasurable.
we lost our baggage in taxi, he helped us a real lot, awesome, came personally to airport to deliver it to us

ROBERT SMITH

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your business. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay, Specially your package. The package we received was under different name than your name. You never informed our desk person about different name on the package. The information you had given to UPS delivery to call you on your cell phone, When he came to Super8. Our Front desk has no any info about the package at all. This was clearly miscommunication between guest and front desk. Again, Sorry about inconvenience you had. We taking this matter very seriously to avoid future occurrence to any of our guest.

Thanks,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East

Address: 4808 North Cliff Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux Falls/i-90/Airport East Hotel Sioux Falls
Super Eight Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Super Eight
Sioux Falls Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.