We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food on a frigid night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RedRossa Napoli Pizza

RedRossa Napoli Pizza
3412 S. Western Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57105
605-339-3675
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 303 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food on a frigid night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

It was -10 degrees outside on our second night in Sioux City - looking for warm comfort food on the Tripadvisor site. RedRossa fulfilled it very well - a modern setting with decent coziness, but the food was super. had two Penne dishes and specialty salads, with a Peroni beer. Definitely wish we had one in Omaha!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Wood-Fired Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

If you like great wood-fired pizza with some charring, this is the place! Wood is stacked neatly everywhere, ready to bake the best pizza in Sioux Falls.

We eat here once or twice a month and always come back for the good the food and service. The Mediterranean salad is quite enjoyable before or with your pizza--full of all kinds of olives and peppers and with a nice oil and vinegar dressing (Greek). Our favorite pizza is one that is not on the menu: Feta and Olive (with capers).

If you want a Pizza Hut-style of pizza, this is probably not the place for you, especially if you're looking for quantity. However if slightly charred thin-crust and flavorful ingredients are what you like on your pizza, Red Rosa is the place.

We also enjoy their selection of adult beverages (wine and beer). They also have a good gelato selection if you want something sweet to finish-off a great and relatively inexpensive meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
149 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Gourmet Pizza and Salad at its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This pizza spot is simly awesome. The pizza's are individual size and made to order from a wide selection of delectable toppings. The crust is always soft and never overcooked. You can watch your pizza being created and cooked in their brick oven by the counter. Salads are always fresh and will fill you up. If visiting Sioux Falls and looking for a break from the mall and 41 Street shopping activities, RedRossa is just adjacent to Scheels sporting good. Try it and you will certainly agree with me.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Starving and Wanted a GOOD PIZZA”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I barely had any toppings on my pizza and the crust was doughy! It was about 8 pm but that is no excuse. My Friend used to work there and she loved it. I have heard many good things. I have also heard of the activities that go on during breaks and that is why the employee quit! So I am assuming that, as I was told, was going on and the people working were incapable of doing their job!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
164 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“For Pizza, This Is The Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We've been to Napoli several times, so we know what Napoli pizza looks and tastes like. We were doubtful their name meant what it implies, but to our delight we discovered it does. If you don't like these wood-fired gems, then save your money and stay in the USA because pizza doesn't get much more authentic than this!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RedRossa Napoli Pizza also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to RedRossa Napoli Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RedRossa Napoli Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.