We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Food and a Sophisticated Menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bros Brasserie Americano

Bros Brasserie Americano
334 S Phillips Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-6319
605-275-3181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 332 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
San Clemente, CA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Quality Food and a Sophisticated Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We dined here for lunch twice and found the food consistently good, and the menu surprisingly sophisticated. The restaurant is of a caliber that you would expect to find in Chicago or San Francisco. Décor was modern, with ample seating inside and out. Service was friendly and fast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Came for a late, light meal in August. We were attended to immediately and our waitress provided information on beer selection, as well as relaying many specials. Food and service was excellent. The items I had were reasonably priced, though some other items on the menu seemed a little pricey. Excited to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“unique and classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

After a week of chains this was such a breath of fresh air! The salmon salad was light and tasty and the special (also seafood) was delightful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, Minnesota
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food, nice menu options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stopped for a meal and enjoyed sitting outside.
The food was good as was the service, they had a extra charge for stone ground mustard, odd when the serve Heinz ketchup. A nice touch to their home made goodness would be homemade potato chips.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Over priced under served”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We sat outside and it took quite a while to be waited on. The food we ordered was good, but portions were small. Our waiter passed by us several times and would not even look at us. Overall not real impressed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bros Brasserie Americano also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Bros Brasserie Americano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bros Brasserie Americano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.