We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply a great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bros Brasserie Americano

Bros Brasserie Americano
334 S Phillips Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-6319
605-275-3181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 302 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Stevensville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simply a great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Had nice dinner here. Simple decor with a nice atmosphere. Service was prompt, informative, and friendly. Had the steak which was very well prepared and delicious. Amazing baby carrots as a side, not sure how they were prepared but they were fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carver, Minnesota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great spot in Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Breakfast on a Sunday morning.
Warm and inviting on a cold winter morning.
Good breakfast choices.
They need to improve on their coffee...not so good.
Would like to try it for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best of Sioux Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This restaurant has the best tasting food Sioux Falls has to offer. Also has a wide rotating variety of craft beers that will satisfy anyone’s tastes. The wait staff is great with suggestions if you are unsure of any food or drink. You can tell the chef’s take pride in the product they produce. If you are ever in Sioux Falls and need a nice place to relax and have a meal, this is the place be.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Who Knew South Dakota Was So Hip?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

EAT HERE. NOW. We were nervous because the first thing we ordered--two cups of gumbo--arrived with crunchy rice. That was unsettling. The waiter whisked them away with an apology and two phenomenal gumbos squelched any hard feelings. Following a great salad the Pork Belly and the Seafood Special arrived and with one bite we immediately recognized we were in the midst of a CULINARY GENIUS AND ARTIST. SO delicious. Wow.
The atmosphere of the cavernous space could use some softening and a bit of dividing-- it's basically one large red room with art on the walls. Maybe sheer mesh drapes or something to break it up a bit? The lighting is pleasant and the historic moldings are impressive. I like the space, but it didn't feel appropriately intimate for the caliber of food we were served. Does that make any sense?
Harry our server was one of my favorite people in South Dakota and he made us feel welcomed and special and gave us some good tips on things to see and do in Sioux Falls.
I didn't expect to find such tremendous food and talent in SD's far east. This is a beautiful town and an unexpected culinary haven.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Culinary Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

As locals we decided to try something new and headed to Bros Brasserie. We had heard some positive comments but wanted to sample the cuisine ourselves. I have to say, we were not disappointed. The beer selection is not the standard fare. Instead there was a wide variety of craft brews. All of us ordered different meats. The winner of the night was the duck. That had to be the most tender duck I have ever tasted. Previously I hated duck and thus meal truly changed my view on this fowl. Our other meals of pork and crab were also delicious. It was a highly pleasurable night enhanced by good service. As a Siouxland local, I can say for sure I will be back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bros Brasserie Americano also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Bros Brasserie Americano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bros Brasserie Americano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.