We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiters VERY attentive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carnaval Brazilian Grill

Carnaval Brazilian Grill
2401 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4302
605-361-6328
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Carnaval Brazilian Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 328 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: W Jeanne Dr
Bowdle, sd
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Waiters VERY attentive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We just ate here the other night, it was very busy but we never had to wait for any food, water, etc. The waiters are extremely attentive and polite! The meat was always hot, the grilled pineapple is DELICIOUS, my favorite part of the meal!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    28
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Low-Grade Meat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I am shocked at the outstanding reviews this place has received. The venue itself and music that accompanied it felt like a bad section of Las Vegas. I couldn't shake the feeling that I was going to go outside and it was going to be 8:00 am. I love Brazilian style food and just returned from South America. This place would have been ok except they are using the lowest grade of meat possible, which is fully evident. This is McDonald's quality meat cooked Brazilian Ridizio style. If you like good quality meat do not go here. A good South American Ridizio will have about 12 or more cuts of beef, several sausages, lamb, chicken, etc. This place had about 3 poor cuts of beef labeled things like the "house special" instead of telling us the actual cut. They then proceeded to bring more Pineapple to each table than meat itself. If you are new to this style of eatery and do not have high food standards you will enjoy it to some degree, as the Brazilian style is unique. If you enjoy good quality steak joints, or have eaten good South American cuisine before you will be highly disappointed especially when considering the costs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“what a great place to visit !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

atmosphere is awesome very relaxed with live music often! salad bar that rivals Minervas Downtown ! You meat lovers, this is your place you will leave feeling like a carnivore for sure ! We make this trip often always pleased with everything! This place can be a little on the pricey side so if your bringing a big group ,bring a bank roll ! I would say this place is excellent other than the price but understand it costs a lot in overhead ! They also appear to go for the upscale customers , but everyone's money spends the same and they take great care of all customers !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balaton, mn
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great experience, awesome food. OUTSTANDING SERVICE, Clean, Nice Atmosphere. Would recomend to everyone. Go hungry you will be full when you leave.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun place and lots of meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Easy access from Hampton Inn. Staff were polite and attentive. Thought it might be a bit expensive but they have various options that make a very good value. They are very child and baby friendly, even have a cute family bathroom. The salad bar was very basic but quality was good. Meat otions were nice leaning more to beef which is understandable as it brazilian style. The meats tended to be very salty which may turn some peopke off but was just near my threshold. The grilled pineapple helped ans a nice sweet balance to the meat offerings. We were too full for desert. House red (cabernet) was nice too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnaval Brazilian Grill also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Carnaval Brazilian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carnaval Brazilian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.